Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridger Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 12, 2016
- a community member
Special thanks to the school nurse, the principal, Vice Principal, and attendant secretary ! We were all truly wonderful and we appreciate you very much !

Bridger Middle School 4

Posted June 12, 2016
- a community member
Principals, teachers, librarian, attendance secretary and nurse are dedicated, caring and compassionate. Although I believe there could be a better communication system and the secretaries could show my respect to parents, overall I felt this was a good school and my son had a good experience. My son had some health problems and I felt like they went above and beyond to assist us during the process .


Bridger Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is not an academic wonder, just a so so school. More concerned about teachers than students.

Bridger Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Not enough room in STEM classes. School is more concerned with protecting teachers than students. District in general is very poorly run. Superintendant shares a secretary with the School Board, so no complaints get to the board. The district is financially irresponsible as well. If you suggest a change, they will spend thousands to make sure smart changes do not happen rather than make smart changes..... Lots of ego out of the folks on the board and running the district. Not a place you want your kids to go if you have expectations of a good education

Bridger Middle School 4

Posted July 19, 2013
- a teacher
While this school may be older than Bingham and Pioneer, it is well maintained and has just as much technology. Bridger has a pool and none of the other schools around here do. The best thing about Bridger is the feeling I get in the building. It feels like home. Teachers and students have good attitudes. The school is very welcoming. If I was offered a position anywhere in the district, I'd choose Bridger.


Bridger Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
my kid love going to school there help her out with any thing. the teacher so nice there .

Bridger Middle School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
They do a great job with a very lower middle income group of kids. They try to treat everyone the same. There is only a little bullying going on at this school.

Bridger Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
My oldest went to Bridger and loved it there. My youngest is now in 7th grade and loves school. I will say that my oldest wasn't challenged enough in Math.. They did something for with 4 other students and offered them more challenging assignments using High School math.They do go mile to help the students from what I have seen. Kim


Bridger Middle School 1

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
If anything at all, the curriculum isn't challenging enough. My son attends Bridger and is an effortless honor roll student. My 1 complaint about this school is it needs a serious face lift. The school has to be at least 40 years old. Also kudos to Mr John Sutton...an outstanding asset to this district.

Bridger Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
As a student at this school, I am fully aware that all my teachers are doing what they're paid to do. No teacher gets paid enough, but they do it because they like to. This school is amwesome.

Nearby schools

Bridger Middle School
18200 East M78 Hwy, Independence, MO  64057
(816) 521-5375
Last modified Bridger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top