Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
Being a grandma - I have experience with different schools!! Not only my grandson but now my granddaughter attend Bryant. The staff is amazing and Dr. Pye rocks!! Students receive there needs with top notch assistance and care!! Thanks You Bryant!! GMA Becky

Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
I feel Bryant Elementary cares a great deal about their students and their success. The principal gets really involved with their school. I always see him outside greeting the children as they go to the door. He knows their names and is very polite.


Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a community member
This school is the best school in independence. The teachers there help the students alot. They make sure they are safe and comforted. If they have a speech problem they provide teachers to help.

Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is a first grader at Bryant. This is an amazing school. The principal Dr Pye and all the great teachers make this school the best in Independence. My daughter has received a wonderful education here, and my son will be going here in another year. Bryant is like a big family. I definitely give this school an A+!

Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
My son has been to Bryant for the last 2 years and will be attending his 2nd Grade there this year. His Brother will be joining Bryant this year too. We all love this school. They work well with the students and the Principal has an Amazing personally!! Very much recommend this school!! A+


Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
Would like to Thank the Principal and staff for being so awesome to my daughter. They really get to know all of the children by name. I wish I could give the school 6 stars!! They have earned it in my book.

Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to Bryant from 2nd through 5 grades, and my son is beginning his second year at there (first grade). the staff is warm and professional, and Dr. Pye is a wonderful, hands-on principal (how does he remember everyones names?). This school, and all the staff, has earned 6 stars!

Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2004
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for almost two years. I never thought we would have such a wonderful experience in her Kindergarten and 1st grade years. I would just like to thank Dr. Pye, and his staff for the wonderful education you gave to her.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bryant Elementary School
827 West College, Independence, MO  64050
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (816) 521-5400
Last modified Bryant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top