Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Procter Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 12, 2016
- a community member
Thank you Mrs. Marlowe for your many years of dedication and excellent leadership! You have certainly made a difference in our community!!

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a community member
Excellent school! This school is small and very personal! The teachers and staff show a level of dedication that is highly commendable! Thank you Proctor! You provided our son with 6 great years and fantastic education!


Procter Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are all friendly and helpful. It's a small school and the staff actually takes the time to get to know the kids and families. The school helps foster early literacy through reading programs in the school and also by using books as prizes for pta events and as treats at halloween. The library and many of the teachers are promoting technology in the school by offering basic building blocks in coding, computer based research and presentation skills, and in communicating through social media and with other classrooms through skype.

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Procter Elementery Imove from Atlanta to Independence .My son love the school and the teacher .I really think the school is amazing .

Procter Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
My child attends this school's Early Education program.We both love his teacher!She's wonderfully down to earth yet professional.She makes the extra effort to work on home issues at school and vice versa. I honestly feel that she cares for my child the way she does her own children.The teacher aides are also wonderful.All staff is firm but loving.My son has flourished in his education and loves attending this school. That being said, it's a shame that Procter is a part of the Independence School District.They are so disorganized!Their offices close about an hour before any parent is out of work. I end up playing phone tag to resolve issues.We receive statements for HUNDREDS more than we actually owe due to system delays!There is little to no inter office communications and every employee has a different explanation of everything.We get a termination letter BI WEEKLY because of these delays .The budget cuts have taken the focus off Independence children and have created desk jockeys trying to justify a job by bullying parents in order to look useful. Sadly, the inaccuracy of the district and the subsequent headache from their incompetence has soured our experience with this school.


Procter Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This school does a great job with the students. The principal knows everyone, the staff is great, and especially the music teacher has inspired my kids to love music. Their classroom teachers really care about them, too. The lunchroom people are so helpful.

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Small school, providing excellent individual education for children.

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
the staff is great, school is beautiful, and there great with my daughter


Procter Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
Excellent small school with good parent involvement. Has before and after school program, all day kindergarten and updated building. My kids are now in high school and still go back to Procter to volunteer. (It's a neighborhood school and my kids walk there.)

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2003
- a parent
They are very good at being there when you need them and even after school activites, the custodian is our outdoor cook. Love the small school and its a caring commmity school it also has a health clinc. Wonderful Princiapal and Staff.

Nearby schools

Procter Elementary School
1403 West Linden Ave, Independence, MO  64052
(816) 521-5440
Last modified Procter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top