Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Independence, MO
Students enrolled: 322

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Procter Elementery Imove from Atlanta to Independence .My son love the school and the teacher .I really think the school is amazing .

Procter Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
My child attends this school's Early Education program.We both love his teacher!She's wonderfully down to earth yet professional.She makes the extra effort to work on home issues at school and vice versa. I honestly feel that she cares for my child the way she does her own children.The teacher aides are also wonderful.All staff is firm but loving.My son has flourished in his education and loves attending this school. That being said, it's a shame that Procter is a part of the Independence School District.They are so disorganized!Their offices close about an hour before any parent is out of work. I end up playing phone tag to resolve issues.We receive statements for HUNDREDS more than we actually owe due to system delays!There is little to no inter office communications and every employee has a different explanation of everything.We get a termination letter BI WEEKLY because of these delays .The budget cuts have taken the focus off Independence children and have created desk jockeys trying to justify a job by bullying parents in order to look useful. Sadly, the inaccuracy of the district and the subsequent headache from their incompetence has soured our experience with this school.


Procter Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Procter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This school does a great job with the students. The principal knows everyone, the staff is great, and especially the music teacher has inspired my kids to love music. Their classroom teachers really care about them, too. The lunchroom people are so helpful.


Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Small school, providing excellent individual education for children.

Procter Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
the staff is great, school is beautiful, and there great with my daughter

Procter Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Procter Elementary School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
Excellent small school with good parent involvement. Has before and after school program, all day kindergarten and updated building. My kids are now in high school and still go back to Procter to volunteer. (It's a neighborhood school and my kids walk there.)

Procter Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Procter Elementary School
1403 West Linden Ave, Independence, MO  64052
(816) 521-5440
Last modified Procter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Procter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top