Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Francis Xavier School

Private | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Jefferson City

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $124,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $560.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

38 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 11, 2010

The students and faculty are great. I enjoy volunteering at St. Francis Xavier School because of the wonderful atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

St. Francis Xavier is a wonderful SMALL school in a rural area where you know every child and every parent. The teachers are so caring and put in so much extra time and money for our kids. We are very blessed to have such a great school to send our children where they are taught great values, along with the 'regular' school subjects.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2010

My kids are receiving a high quality education while learning what it means to be a Christian
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2010

St. Francis Xavier is a great school with great role models for our kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

They work so hard to succeed & seem like a family


Posted April 27, 2010

It's a great school! Wonderful faculty and students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

It is great knowing that we have a wonderful staff that cares and supports every student in our school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

I love St. Francis Xavier school because of the wonderful, quality teachers and the great leadership of our principal. Not to mention the awesome kids!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

I love how the school and parents work together to achieve a goal.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

The awesome atmosphere and the learning opportunities provided through a small school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

Our Catholic Education teaches our children to be respectful and honest... which are life long qualities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

STFX provides not only academic knowledge but also teaches kids how to be a better more thoughtful person.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

St. Francis Xavier School is awesome! We have a very dedicated faculty that inspires our students to be the very best they can be and leads by setting a very positive example. We are a small school with tons on enthusiasm! The community takes great pride in our students and teachers. SFX ROCKS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

SFX provides our children with an opportunty for growth and education while maintaining a family like atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

St. Francis Xavier is a great school because our faculty is dedicated to helping the kids be the best they can be both educationally and morally. They teach the students to be good examples in the community and to help others in need.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

I love SFX because the teachers are very caring of the 'whole' person of each student.


Posted April 26, 2010

St. Francis Xavier School provides our children with a quality education in a Christian atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

I graduated from St. Francis Xavier School in 1971. I received not only a good start to my education but I also was taught respect, honesty, self control. My husband is also attended St. Francis Xavier. We followed by sending our 3 sons also. I take pride in how my sons grew up and I thank the people at St Francis Xavier for all the community support our school has received.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

St. Francis Xavier faculty and staff provide a positive learning environment for our children to maximize their academic excellence, self-esteem and overall development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

I love our school because everyone works together to get things done.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 100% 74%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Black 0% 17%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 5%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Jefferson City
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7307 Route M
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: (573) 395-4612

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

St Stanislaus School
Jefferson City, MO


K12 International Academy
Jefferson City, MO




H Kenneth Kirchner School
Jefferson City, MO


Blair Oaks Elementary School
Jefferson City, MO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT