Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Jefferson City, MO
Students enrolled: 899

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lewis And Clark Middle School 2

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
The son has been bullied everyday this school year with nothing done by the school! The teachers don't help! Lessons are taught once and if a student doesnt understand, too bad! Blazer Court is a JOKE!! Go eat yummy snacks and nothing changes but no action taken is a waste of time! This school id basically a joke but spoken of so well by the staff.....job security can make anybody tell stories!!

Lewis And Clark Middle School 3

Posted August 17, 2013
- a community member
This is year is my 3rd year at Lewis and Clark. The first two years were very stressful, because of teachers who obviously didn't like their job... Most of them were just as ready to get out of school as us students. But the good ones were excited about being able to meet students and teach them new things. 8th grade is the best grade so far. The teachers recognize every individual as family and are happy and optimistic teachers. You also get a lot more freedom in 8th grade. It's getting better though...


Lewis And Clark Middle School 3

Posted July 14, 2010
- a community member
It was okay. I expected a lot better...I was bullied there a lot and the teachers or principals did nothing about it even when we had to sign a no bullying policy. :(

Lewis And Clark Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love that our PTO does so much for our kids!

Lewis And Clark Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Lewis and Clark Middle School is a wonderful middle school in Missouri's state capital that expects all students to achieve to become lifelong learners.


Lewis And Clark Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
Lewis and Clark Middle School staff cares about the students and everyone works to help them achieve their best.

Lewis And Clark Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewis And Clark Middle School 1

Posted September 16, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Lewis And Clark Middle School 2

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewis And Clark Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewis And Clark Middle School
325 Lewis and Clark Dr, Jefferson City, MO  65101
(573) 659-3200
Last modified Lewis And Clark Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewis And Clark Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top