Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Jefferson City, MO
Students enrolled: 429

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belair Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
great school, i wouldnt want my children any where else. thanks for the hard work and dedication to our children

Belair Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My son attends Kindergarten at Belair and loves his teacher and everyone there at school. He is motivated and challenged by the teachers which in my eyes is great.


Belair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
My grandson goes to Belair School and its a very good school.

Belair Elementary School 4

Posted February 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belair Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Belair Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten at Belair and I think her teacher is wonderful. I'm bothered by the fact that summer school is by invitation only though. I'd think a school with such a high student to teacher ratio would be more inclined to improve overall test scores by allowing those eager to continue learning over the summer to attend. Summer scholl is not, at least for us, a free daycare. I run my own in-home daycare so this is not an issue for us. I'm troubled by the idea that any student making 'average grades' or better is being denied this opportunity and hate to think the main reasoning be nothing more than budget constraints. I, like many other parents, volunteer in the classroom to help lighten the teachers workload. I hope this issue will be addressed before the next school year ends.

Belair Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Belair Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
I am a grandparent of a first grader and have found the teachers at Belair to be the most pleasant, understanding teachers in the JC Public School System.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belair Elementary School
701 Belair, Jefferson City, MO  65109
(573) 659-3155
Last modified Belair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belair Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top