Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
555 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


College Heights Christian School 1

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Superintendent runs the school with little or no accountability. The school has had at least 11 resignations this year alone due to poor administration. Stay away.

College Heights Christian School 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
I've gone to College Heights since Kindergarten, and my experience has been very good. As a high schooler, I know from experience that the high school teachers at College Heights earnestly care about their students on a personal level. They go to great lengths to help with class work, scholarships, college applications, standardized testing, and even just personal questions about faith. I feel that the academic curriculum of the high school is very good. Many students who have taken higher level classes such as Chemistry or Calculus have come back and said that it more than prepared them for college.


College Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
Keeping in mind that this is a Christian school, other than in the science area, I feel the overall academic program more than prepares the students for college. I have had 2 children attend College Heights since Kindergarten and both have been challenged academically. Socially, I believe that the students are a little too isolated from the rest of the community and this contributes some to a lack of social preparedness for college life. . As far as student life goes, there are multiple opportunities for extra-curricular activities but the sports programs, other than track and volleyball, seem to not be run by volunteers rather than what I would consider 'professional coaches'. From a disciplinary standpoint, be prepared for boy students to be treated more severely than girl students.

College Heights Christian School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
I love it. it is really good and Christ centered . God is really the main focus. I really recommend it you can learn a lot.

College Heights Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
I am a student at College Heights and it has impacted me in more ways than one. The teachers are amazing and they really care about the students. The student teacher ratio is fantastic and because of the school I will be going to UNC with full ride scholarships. They have brought me up to stand firm in my faith and I am very grateful.


College Heights Christian School 1

Posted January 02, 2009
- a community member
I attended this school for two years of high school. They have grown, but they haven't changed. The still maintain an anti science worldview. They did not prepare me at all for any academic rigor. They were merely something that occupied two years of my time while growing up.

College Heights Christian School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
I love the school. Teachers care for the students and I get a great education. I will be exceedingly prepared for college.

College Heights Christian School 4

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
Our children have been in CHCS for 3 years now (HS). The school is great in many respects--especially academics. It is a little lacking in sports and extra-curr, but for the price it is the best bargain in the nation...we have asked around in travels. Most of the teachers are wonderful, but a few are just too AR for us (everyone is different). It is well worth the price for a christian environment!!


College Heights Christian School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a parent
College Heights Christian School builds character and prepares students for the rigors of college workloads. CHCS has the best Volleyball program in the four state area. The coach really cares. She is not out to win awards, but to graduate girls with college scholorships to help ensure success in their next phase of life.

College Heights Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a student
I am a student at College Heights. I have been going there since my kindergarten year. I am a junior now and I strongly encourage anyone who is considering this school to REALLY look into it. The academics are some of the best in Joplin, in my opinion. The athletics are incredible. I play on the volleyball team and it is truly a great program. God is at work at this school and I know he has great plans for it. The teachers at CHCS are so loving and caring.

Nearby schools

College Heights Christian School
4311 Newman Road, Joplin, MO  64801
(417) 782-4114
Last modified College Heights Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top