Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Kansas City, MO
Students enrolled: 711
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastgate Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
This school sucks i hate it worstest teacher and principal. Like for real nothing exciting happen and it's really boring

Eastgate Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
....This school also stops bullying as soon as they are aware of it! NKC school district has written procedures/course of action to deal with any bullying so you'll know if the ball is dropped and by whom! But to my experience, it doesn't need to be dealt with outside of the school staff! They are very serious about stopping the bullying!! The principal is A+, teachers are A, office staff is an A, student diversity is A!!! I'll be sad if/when we move out of the district!!!


Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
This is the best school that I have ever taught in. We put kids first!!

Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
We have a wide diversity of students who pull together, work hard, and are generally great kids.

Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
We have some of the best students and teachers in the area. We have a very diverse ethnic student body and they all great>


Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
Eastgate is a culturally diverse school that strives to educate students so they can become great citizens of our world.

Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
everything-our teams of teachers and students are the most caring I have ever known!

Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Great kids and super teachers


Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
Eastgate is great because we care about our students and we try to do everything we can to help them become successful!

Eastgate Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Eastgate is a great place to work at! The Divese students and families make Eastgate a very special school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastgate Middle School
4700 NE Parvin Rd, Kansas City, MO  64117
(816) 413-5800
Last modified Eastgate Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastgate Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top