Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gracemor Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
With all of your patience, creativity, and love, Santiago has achieved a lot this year. He has started off on the right foot by having you as his teacher.

Gracemor Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
At the beginning was difficult because of the language and then it became easier for him.


Gracemor Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I have not noticed this on my son, he only has four months in school.

Gracemor Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Yes, My son had a problem with one of his classmates, I told his teacher about the situation and she did everything she could to help get the problem resolved. Now my son is happy with his friend in the classroom.

Gracemor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I see a more positive attitude at home, also when he plays with his sister.


Gracemor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
This is our first year in the United States and we are very happy we chose this school for my son

Gracemor Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
This is our first year in the United States and we are very happy we chose this school for my son

Gracemor Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Dear Miss A. Long, Thank you for being an excellent educator! We know teachers like you are not easy to find. We appreciate your time, your patience, your ability to make a dry subject interesting. My son is so happy with the school


Gracemor Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely love this school, teachers, principle & special needs staff. They are not just teachers they are family. Most amazing IEP program!. They have worked miracles of what we thought were impossible.

Gracemor Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
I think that Gracemor is a fantastic school. I have a 2nd grader and she do very well. The ladies in the office to the teachers to the lunch ladies are always genuinely friendly and know and love the students.It's very disappointing that some other people have had such terrible experiences that they gave the school a bad rating and terrible review. I've never had anything to complain about. Fantastic school and fantastic teachers and staff!!!! and Just remember parents is not just the teachers is our jobs too. to help our Kids to be better at school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gracemor Elementary School
5125 North Sycamore, Kansas City, MO  64119
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (816) 413-6420
Last modified Gracemor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top