Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maple Park Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
This school failed my child miserably. They took my child out of her only elective class to help her with reading comprehension. I watched her go down hill from that point on. I was hopeful they would help and backed their decision to take the one class away she looked forward to. At the end of the year she still struggles and had an F in ELA. Then she was excluded from all 8th grade activities. The field trip, was not invited to the 8th grade ceremony, Friday night live because of her grade. She has never been in trouble at school, has great attendance. I went and talked to the principal and told them this was not fair. I was told she wasn't the only one, so I asked how many 8th graders made their standers. I was so shocked to learn close to a third of the 8th grade was excluded from any 8th grade celebration. That is a huge number. It says alot about this school and how students are treated. If you are smart you will have no problems. If your child struggles don't expect this school to do them any good. They give them no hope and push them down.

Maple Park Middle School 1

Posted December 21, 2014
- a parent
This is the worst school my kids have ever been too! I don't recommend this school to any parent. The staff and principals don't care about anybody or anything at all!! Hate this school and my kids bus drivers!!


Maple Park Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
Maple park middle school is the average school, it has swearing and "mean" language that all public schools have; most of the teachers are nice (at least to my class) but if you are a good student with an A/B average it'll be a dream you'll get through it no sweat. So in conclusion if you are a bad kid you'll fit in if your a good kid enjoy the easy work and let the teachers make you the "special kid"!

Maple Park Middle School 3

Posted December 30, 2013
- a community member
I've been here for two years now and the teachers can be a bit harsh also sometimes unfair. The principal we have now is a good one then we had before but I feel like he sends every problem to the assistant principal. Almost every problem is delt with ISS or OSS.

Maple Park Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Maple Park Middle School in 2012. I really like this middle school a lot and they prepared me for high school really well. The school does have some troublemakers, but all the middle school's in the district have the same problem. It's easy to avoid the troublemakers by taking honors classes. Maple Park Middle School also offers high school credit classes in Algebra 1, Geometry, French 1 and Spanish 1 which helps prepare the students for high school even more. The principal I had was new when I started 6th grade and was very nice. The teachers and staff are wonderful, helpful, and really care about the student's education. I have some great memories here and miss this school very much. Their mascot is the vikings. Their school colors are black and gold.


Maple Park Middle School 1

Posted June 26, 2012
- a community member
ive been bullied at this school for two years and we moved to antioch for my 8th grade year and maple park didnt do anything about it

Maple Park Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a community member
My great grandson attends this school and if he needs help with some thing.She sees that he gets it.She will ether have him stay after school and she will e - mail his mother. He is getting A's and B's,it works out very well.

Maple Park Middle School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
I am a student and i think this school does a great job of making sure every student feels welcome and safe.


Maple Park Middle School 3

Posted April 27, 2008
- a student
My last review was written quite a while ago, and the school has not been so good. The principal is unfair. My team gets treated like the bad team. Privileges are taken away unfairly. The 8th grade dance? Nope. It's being held by parents, and the school has nothing to do with it. It's so dumb! I'm ready for high school. The volleyball team's uniforms are old, and theyre like basketball jerseys! The basketball team got new jerseys, but not volleyball.

Maple Park Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
Excellent School!!! The teaching staff is absolutely amazing! They really care about the students and their safety. If my children could go there for high school as well it would be perfect.

Nearby schools

Maple Park Middle School
5300 North Bennington, Kansas City, MO  64119
(816) 413-5700
Last modified Maple Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top