Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kansas City, MO

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Park High School 1

Posted September 24, 2014
- a student
Oak Park is a horrible school. The education is subpar, as well as the teachers. Oak Park enforces rules loosely, and when they do their rules seem arbitrary. The new policy that makes attendance and grades proportional is appalling. It's insensitive to students' who have problems outside of school, and causes more stress then there already is. The school is in poor condition, and was only somewhat made decent with the coming of the Alumni. Why make a school tolerable for people that are only going to be there for a day? For students that have to stay here for four years out of their lives, it's kind of insulting. Oak parks teachers do not teach the students well enough for them to learn, and do not know how to deal with unruly students properly. Lastly who starts school at 7:23?

Oak Park High School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a student
I went to Oak Park high school, I graduated in 2014. I have been at college for two weeks, and I am so overwhelmed by the fact that Oak Park did nothing but unprepared me for this step into my future. I failed my first paper because I was taught MLA format the wrong way.


Oak Park High School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a student
Oak Park High School is a very good school and im glad to be there <3

Oak Park High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
All 4 of my daughters went thru Oak Park and had both academics success as well as growing into wonderful college graduates. Not sure where some of the other ratings came from but they have excellent programs for academics as well as sports and fine arts.

Oak Park High School 5

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
Oak Park has a long history of excellence. I'm proud to be a part of a school that knows how to do it right. So many seniors win academic scholarships for all their hardwork & dedication to community & school. The fine arts department is second to none, and the Journalism department is nationally recognized. There are so many amazing things about Oak Park, I could go on and on!


Oak Park High School 1

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Oak Park High School 1

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Park High School 3

Posted April 11, 2009
- a student
I Went to oak park over the last school year and i hated it there was too many fights the teachers didn't care. The principal was great one though. The school also had about 2000 students and it was to cramped for that many students.


Oak Park High School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a community member
I went to Oak Park. Some of my family went to the other two schools in the district. Those of us lucking enough to attend Oak Park received a much better education. I am now helping family who didn't go to Oak Park with their college classes. I was very prepared for college. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The schools test say it all. Most everyone got along. I am looking forward to sending my own children there.

Oak Park High School 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
I loved this school. It was a great place to learn the teachers were very helpful and I learned a lot in all of my classes. The principal was the best principal you could ask for. I loved Oak Park and I would defiatley recomend it

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Park High School
825 NE 79th Terr, Kansas City, MO  64118
(816) 413-5300
Last modified Oak Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Park High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top