Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Kansas City, MO
Students enrolled: 736
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
They give homework but don't use it against the overall grade so if student doesn't complete no big deal. Not held accountable

Lakeview Middle School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
My child is normally an A/B student when I discovered on MY own that she had several F's and was not participating or completing work and no one ever notified me. All these top schools care about are their test scores not about the student


Lakeview Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Entire class punished for 2-3 students being disruptive. Students making up stories about others on several occasions but never reprimanded.

Lakeview Middle School 2

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
My family move around and this has been the worst school experience EVER! This school is so unorganized. No welcome package at all. Lack of communication between school/parent. Homework grades not included into overall grade so basically homework means nothing. My kids were supposed to go here for 2 years - we relocated just to get them out! Don't be fooled by the high test scores. Academically school has great scores but on a personal level lacks everywhere!!!!!

Lakeview Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
tons of things to do the teachers on all the teams help out alot and have a lot of incentives and try to make school easy and is very organized and take care of disiciplinary actions very fast


Lakeview Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2009
- a parent
Nice school, a bit unorganized but seems to take care of disciplinary issues fast and effectively. Nice staff, nice support staff and good administrators. Have never seen the disrespectfulness you see at many middle schools at Lakeview.

Lakeview Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
I went to this school and it was great. The teachers are friendly and helpful and Lakeview offers tons of different choices for encore classes. And they have tons of fun intramurals like sking.

Lakeview Middle School 3

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
The facilities are great and the teachers are good. But having experienced schools in two other states I can emphatically state that the curriculum is behind. Having just moved here, our child was put into Advanced Math but the material is EXACTLY what he covered in Standard Math last year in Florida.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview Middle School
6720 NW 64th St, Kansas City, MO  64151
(816) 359-4220
Last modified Lakeview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top