Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barry School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
WOW! We moved to this district from an IB school. The attention my daughter has received here has been OUTSTANDING. I know schools today teach to testing but not here! My daughter has been blessed with a wonderful educator who steps out of the box, doing pushups and sit ups with an ADHD boy in the class to help him concentrate, helping each and every students as if they are the only student in the class, without fail. She is fair, fun and RESPECTS her duties to the school and the class. I was not expecting much but this school is night and day different and miles ahead of the district in SW Missouri we just left. 5 STARS!!!! Wonderful, school, wonderful educators!

Barry School 1

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Barry School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
My children have been attending Barry School for 6 years now and I've been very pleased each year with the teachers and activities provided for the children. Also, the classes are not overcrowded with the average class having about 20 kids. Keep up the good work!

Barry School 5

Posted November 04, 2007
- a parent
Barry is an excellent school! The staff is very caring and concerned abotu all of the students in their district. Lots of activites each and every year!!

Barry School 4

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barry School 5

Posted March 05, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My children have been in the district and at Barry for 4 years now. The staff and teachers are wonderful! So much to do! Skate parties, class parties, bbq's! Wonderful school and district!

Barry School 5

Posted April 15, 2004
- a parent
Wow! Barry School has been more than we expected. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. It is hard to find a small school atmosphere in a city. You can tell this staff cares and that the parent involvement is there! Yeah Platte County for bucking the norm!

Barry School 5

Posted April 03, 2004
- a parent
Barry is a wonderful school! The teachers are great, the staff is wonderful and the overall enviornment has been great for my children. We are definitely going to ensure that our children stay in PCR-iii schools for their career! And the level of involvement by the parents is great as well. There are always a lot of parents involved, whether it is field trips, PTA, after-school activities etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barry School
2001 NW 87th Terr, Kansas City, MO  64154
(816) 436-9623
Last modified Barry School is a Public school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barry School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.