Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Curriculum is the best we've found compared to other area Catholic schools. The test scores are phenomenal.

St Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Academic standards are high and the students' level of respect is high. Impressive curriculum too.


St Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
A great school, where the the teachers care about the students, the parents are involved and the curriculum is the best in the city.

St Charles Borromeo School 2

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I am not so sure about this school anymore. The administration seems unconcerned about the happenings in the school. Classes are way too big, and individual attention doesn't exist. People are leaving and I understand why.

St Charles Borromeo School 3

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
We love St. Charles. Their teachers, principal and staff are devoted and caring. Their accademics and standards are high and the community is wonderful!

St Charles Borromeo School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
We choose St. Charles because of the high quality of education and the expectations of the students, in addition to the level of parent involvement. Our children started in St. Charles' preschool program, where we saw that they were not just educated but cared for and loved. This environment continues into the primary and middle school grades. As St. Charles graduates continue on to high school, the feedback the principal continually receives is how extremely well prepared St. Charles students are for high school challenges, and how they continue to excell in that environment. St. Charles also provides excellent extracurricular activities (band, extra science programs, and numerous athletic programs beginning in 3rd grade) and additional opportunities during the school day, such as Spanish and Algebra, to eligible students. We continue to feel very grateful and fortunate for the education (academically and morally) our children are receiving at St. Charles.

St Charles Borromeo School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Charles Borromeo School
804 Northeast Shady Lane Drive, Kansas City, MO  64118
(816) 436-1009
Last modified St Charles Borromeo School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Charles Borromeo School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top