Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
353 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a teacher
Strong mathematics program thanks to Jim Monteil, Mary Haggerty, Brother Richard Geimer, Mac McGory, and Vicky Swanson. Competitive sports programs. Winner of Conference Academic Knowledge Bowl. Lasallian tradition. Devoted teachers.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 4

Posted July 10, 2011
- a community member
Wonderful environment and dedicated faculty. Small enough to get to know nearly everyone. Catholic education. Inclusive sports program. Christian Brothers on staff since it opened in 1965. Most grads go on to college. Few windows since at the outset it had its own electric generators (now KC Power & Light).


Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted October 16, 2010
- a parent
My husband graduated from O'Hara. My son graduated from O'Hara, and my daughter will graduate from O'Hara in 2013. The academic curriculum is one of the best through out the Kansas City area. The leadership through the teachers and staff is highly evident in all areas of learning. They make all students feel welcome and accepted in what a person my choose as the religion of choice. The parent involvement is very evident throughout the school community.

Archbishop O' Hara High School
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I have a daughter in this school and I am very happy with her grades . She will be ready for college after O'Hara , I would send any kid to this school , it is a very safe and loving place for them to grow and learn.

Archbishop O' Hara High School
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This school has an awesome academic program for students. The students are a great bunch of kids. The teachers pour their heart and soul into this school. You couldn't pick a better school for you child to attned.


Archbishop O' Hara High School
no rating

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Archbishop O'hara high school rates very good to excellent in all respects. The faculty is very student success oriented. While the Catholic faith is honestly represented, a non-Catholic student would be quite comfortable in this open and welcoming institution.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
An Archbisop O'Hara High School education has prepared our children for college and for life. The staff is highly qualified and caring with little turnover. Respect and compassion for all is the thread that is woven into a quality educational experience. They are what public schools should be.

Archbishop O' Hara High School
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
Archbishop O'Hara High School is an excellent school. There would be plenty of opportunity for parents to get involved if they wanted to. I would recommend this school to everyone and I give it an excellent rating.


Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted February 26, 2005
- a parent
My husband and I believe that O'Hara High School provided an excellent college prep education for our son who graduated five years ago. He came to this school in his junior year, it was not 'easy' but he was provided with fully comprehensive education. Even to the point of taking a course in life skills.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
O'Hara is a great school -- the teachers are loving, caring, dedicated people -- and the principal is truly a Godly man. We have been very happy with O'Hara.

Nearby schools

Archbishop O' Hara High School
9001 James A Reed Road, Kansas City, MO  64138
(816) 763-4800
Last modified Archbishop O' Hara High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top