Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a teacher
Strong mathematics program thanks to Jim Monteil, Mary Haggerty, Brother Richard Geimer, Mac McGory, and Vicky Swanson. Competitive sports programs. Winner of Conference Academic Knowledge Bowl. Lasallian tradition. Devoted teachers.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 4

Posted July 10, 2011
- a community member
Wonderful environment and dedicated faculty. Small enough to get to know nearly everyone. Catholic education. Inclusive sports program. Christian Brothers on staff since it opened in 1965. Most grads go on to college. Few windows since at the outset it had its own electric generators (now KC Power & Light).


Archbishop O' Hara High School 5

Posted October 16, 2010
- a parent
My husband graduated from O'Hara. My son graduated from O'Hara, and my daughter will graduate from O'Hara in 2013. The academic curriculum is one of the best through out the Kansas City area. The leadership through the teachers and staff is highly evident in all areas of learning. They make all students feel welcome and accepted in what a person my choose as the religion of choice. The parent involvement is very evident throughout the school community.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I have a daughter in this school and I am very happy with her grades . She will be ready for college after O'Hara , I would send any kid to this school , it is a very safe and loving place for them to grow and learn.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This school has an awesome academic program for students. The students are a great bunch of kids. The teachers pour their heart and soul into this school. You couldn't pick a better school for you child to attned.


Archbishop O' Hara High School 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
Archbishop O'hara high school rates very good to excellent in all respects. The faculty is very student success oriented. While the Catholic faith is honestly represented, a non-Catholic student would be quite comfortable in this open and welcoming institution.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
An Archbisop O'Hara High School education has prepared our children for college and for life. The staff is highly qualified and caring with little turnover. Respect and compassion for all is the thread that is woven into a quality educational experience. They are what public schools should be.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
Archbishop O'Hara High School is an excellent school. There would be plenty of opportunity for parents to get involved if they wanted to. I would recommend this school to everyone and I give it an excellent rating.


Archbishop O' Hara High School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Archbishop O' Hara High School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archbishop O' Hara High School
9001 James A Reed Road, Kansas City, MO  64138
(816) 763-4800
Last modified Archbishop O' Hara High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Archbishop O' Hara High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top