Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
124 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Patrick School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
When I leave in the morning I feel I am leaving my children with family! When I pick them up they have a beaming smile on their faces! From the classrooms to the luch room the love and pride for the school and each other is overwhelming!

St Patrick School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a community member
It's a R E A L L Y Great school! Please look into coming to our school! It's a good place to invest for the Future!


St Patrick School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
St. Patrick is not just a school or parish-we are a real community. The students embrace each other as family, and the parents and staff relate in a personal way! We love St. Patrick!

St Patrick School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Saint Pat's has been a fantastic place for our children. The teachers are phenomenal. The environment is very happy and upbeat. My children think of school as an extension of their home. They know they are loved and they feel very secure. I can't imagine a better situation for a child to learn.

St Patrick School 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a student
St. Patrick's offers a great program for children with a lot of support. It is a small, yet growing school, with a lot of family involvement.


St Patrick School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
We have 4 children. Have been a member of St Patrick Parish for 22 years. Have had at least one child in school at St Patrick for the past 19 years, and have 7 more years to go, our youngest is in First Grade. We are exceptionally proud to be a part of St Patricks because the people in this small community our supportive, involved and have become part of our family: Our Church - School Family. Our kids have so many opportunities to enjoy activities like: Science Club, Tech Club, Boy Scouts, GIrl Scouts, Cub Scouts, Youth Group, Basketball, Volleyball, Track, Student Council and more. Our children have received an superb education; with our oldest son excelling as an Naval Officer in Nuclear Engineering. Lots of things change over time: technology, fads, popular sayings, but I can say the wonderful community of families and teachers has been a constant at St Patricks.

St Patrick School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
This school provides students a great education in a loving environment. Teachers genuinely care about the health and well being of each child. Academic excellence is paired with a caring, nurturing environment.

St Patrick School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been a student at St. Patrick's school for three years and has received an excellent education. I am pleased with how she has progressed and think the teachers are excellent. I would recommend this school to any family who wants their child to be educated in a Christian environment.


St Patrick School 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
The small class sizes and dedicated faculty are an excellent combination at St. Pats. The students receive individual attention and many opportunities for enriched learning. The unique educational opportunities and experiences are the school's greatest attribute. A community garden, mobile computer lab, technology club that builds computers for charity, ACT prep course, and foreign language instruction beginning is pre K, are just a few.

St Patrick School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
I am a parishioner and the school has a wish list that they would like to have. It is a great parish and school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
1401 Northeast 42nd Terrace, Kansas City, MO  64116
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (816) 453-0971
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top