Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Kansas City, MO

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cristo Rey Kansas City 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a community member
Cristo Rey High School, is the school that other schools should model. Students, required to work weekly to gain the necessary skills and experience to be self-sufficient, is a curricula model to replicate. While the expectations of the school administrators are high for their students, in the corporate world as it relates to employment, an employer's expectations are higher as well as any college, university or post-secondary learning institute. Overall, the curriculum design prepares students, our community and nations future leaders to be self-sufficient. Keep up the good work staff members. Parents, be patient with the staff and get INVOLVED and stay fully ENGAGED without wavering. Together, your teen, teachers, administrative staff, other community adults and you, will have a student, who will be more focused on purposely pursuing their future career to be self-sufficient.

Cristo Rey Kansas City 1

Posted March 06, 2013
- a community member
This school trys to take your money in almost every single way and does not repay when have to and they fail to live up to their promises of a "working education". And if a student fails to live up to their very high standards, their kicked out without a explanation


Cristo Rey Kansas City 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
students are challenged in all classes and this school requires more credit hours than most high schools so that the students can compete when it comes to getting into the right college.

Cristo Rey Kansas City 4

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
I like the family school environment, but I do get frustrated because I don't know how my child is doing until it is almost to late to reverse the low grades. The school feels that each student is responsible for their own grade, but I believe some children need to be kept on track by their parents. To graduate or not graduate is not an option,

Cristo Rey Kansas City 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My student loves this school. She feel challenged and enjoys that the rules and regulations are strictly followed. She sought this school herself when she found her old high school was not meeting the challenge she wanted. The staff is caring and lets you know what is expected. They encourage the student to flourish and branch out.


Cristo Rey Kansas City 0
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school since pre-school and she loves it ! Everyone in the school is like a big family. I highly recommend it to any family .

Cristo Rey Kansas City 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school,great teacher, great students.

Cristo Rey Kansas City 1

Posted July 13, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cristo Rey Kansas City
211 West Linwood Boulevard, Kansas City, MO  64111
(816) 457-6044
Last modified Cristo Rey Kansas City is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Cristo Rey Kansas City Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top