Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Cross Catholic School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loves her school and teachers. The class sizes are small, and the teachers are very involved and loving. Solid Cristian values, diversity and zero tolerance for bullying. When my daughter went to public school she was bullied for her race and it seemed like almost all the girls got harassed by older boys. In the Catholic school, they do not put up with any of that. Her test scores have also gotten a lot better since she switched to Holy Cross.

Holy Cross Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
All of my children attend Holy Cross. The staff at Holy Cross cares about the well being of each and every child. I love that my children can pray in the class room say the Pledge of Alliegence, and feel good about themselves and their religion. I LOVE HOLY CROSS CATHOLIC SCHOOL!!!!!


Holy Cross Catholic School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The classes are small and we are a diverse community, just like family! The teachers really care and my kids love it! Our lives revolve around Holy Cross School and church.

Holy Cross Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
All three of my children were educated at Holy Cross. They were well prepared for high school academically. Holy Cross is also a multi-ethnic school, and even a multi-faith school, where all are respected. The core Catholic values are modeled and emphasized, while respect for all faiths is maintained. Holy Cross is a loving school, with dedicated teachers, and a loving atmosphere. Even though it doesn't have a lot of money, this school provides a good education and a wonderful, loving, values centered education.

Holy Cross Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
All of my children went to Holy Cross. They went on to high school very well prepared. The teachers and staff are so supportive and dedicated to the learning and well-being of the students. I loved watching my children play basketball there - the teams were so multi-ethnic and such good friends. If Holy Cross can do this, so can the world.


Holy Cross Catholic School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
Students are respected and loved in a nurturing environment. My daughter can read and she will not be in Kindergarten for another year. The food is great and the hours are the best for my schedule.

Holy Cross Catholic School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Cross Catholic School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Cross Catholic School
121 North Quincy Avenue, Kansas City, MO  64123
(816) 231-8874
Last modified Holy Cross Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Cross Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.