Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Kansas City, MO

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


50 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Lutheran School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attending Calvary Lutheran School since he was 18 months old. He's now finishing up Kindergarten, and we could not be happier with the quality of education he's receiving. He's reading fluently at a first grade level and beyond, and his writing, math, art and music skills are remarkable. We attribute his success to his wonderful teacher and the nurturing classroom environment she provides. Our second son is in Preschool at Calvary, and he's doing equally well. His teachers love him so much, and we love them, too. Calvary Lutheran School is a community of faith, friendship and academic excellence. It's a very happy environment where kids can explore their interests, try new things and share their thoughts without fear of judgment or bullying. For our family, Calvary just feels like "home." We've made strong friendships with the other families and look forward to seeing our kids grow up together. I would heartily recommend Calvary to any Kansas City family that's looking for an excellent education and enriching school environment for their child. You don't have to be Lutheran to attend. Calvary is for everyone, and it's truly one of the best schools in the city.

Calvary Lutheran School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
This our first year at the Wornall campus and we are very blessed to have found Calvary. Calvary provides an excellent foundation for young children and they have a wonderful supportive staff who is sincere and dedicated to what they do.


Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
Because my grandchildren are getting a terrific education there and being taught good values.

Calvary Lutheran School 5

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
My child gets everything she needs academically and for life.

Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
Calvary has been a cornerstone to the community for many decades and having attended some time back can see the value it has added to my life and to those around me.


Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a community member
I have been a member of the church for many years and sent my children to the school from k-8. Children get a good Christian education. My children die benefit from the edlucatio received at Calavry.

Calvary Lutheran School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
Calvary offers the BEST christian education around! The teachers live by the morals and values they teach! The curriculum is outstanding and my children are thriving!

Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
I love Calvary because they provide an excellent Christian education for my children. It is a small, close knit school where you feel at home. I also went to Calvary when I was a little girl and was very excited that my children could also attend there.


Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
They provide an excellent education and great spiritual guidance in a caring environment.

Calvary Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I love Calvary because it is home! The teachers and staff are awesome. I feel that they are an extension of the beliefs that we have at home. The quality of the education is top notch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Lutheran School
7500 Oak Street, Kansas City, MO  64114
(816) 595-4020
Last modified Calvary Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Calvary Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top