Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
290 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful school!! Biblical worldview taught and excellent academics!! My kids love going to school! Sports, activities, fully accredited! Amazing staff.

Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
We love this school! Not only are the class sizes small, but all of the teachers and staff are caring and compassionate. One of our children has food allergies, and the nurse and staff have completely put our minds at ease. It's wonderful to be able to drop your children off knowing they will be loved on, taught academics, and learn more about God everyday. Check this school out- they even have scholarship programs!


Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
This is an amazing school full of culture and love for your children. They learn a biblical worldview while developing christian relationships with each other and the community. I love the mission outreach it incorportates in the school. The teacher and principal are outstanding and I never feel uncomfortable dropping my child each day! IT is a place where I know Christian views are taught while learning to read, write and teach the needs of each child.

Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is so great - supportive staff and teachers. My kids simply cannot wait to go to school each day!

Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful Christian school! Amazing teachers that authentically care for students academically and spiritually. Principal / superintendent has a heart and passion for Christian education and for the kids that is seen and felt. Feels like a "family" of believers and very welcoming. We have 3 children attending that have connected with their friends and love the school. We couldn't be happier! What a way to invest in your child.


Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
Northland Christian High School joined with Life Christian Academy in 2007 to become Northland Christian Education System. Both of my kids started in kindergarten at LCA and both will have graduated from NCES come May. NCES' vision is to teach kids how to learn, love and lead the world to Christ. NCES desires to partner with Christian families and churches to provide a God-centered, discipleship based school with academic excellence and a biblical worldview. NCES is a safe, loving and caring place for kids to learn how to deal with what life throws at them. Pleawe go to www.northlandchristianed.com for more information.

Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
We love this school! It has been very good to have my kids go through this school. The teachers are very supportive, and the atmosphere is great!

Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted October 23, 2005
- a parent
I've had children in every grade 2nd through 8th and have never been disappointed. The teachers love Christ and love the kids. Academic programs are generally strong. Music, art, and some sports are available - all are run extremely well. The principal and vice principal are extremely involved and always accessible. Parental involvement is encouraged.


Northland Christian Education System 5

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten at Life Christian Academy in 2000. My son started in 2003 and they both will continue to attend school there. It's not only a great school academically the kids are spiritually fed as well. The teachers are wonderful and there is a very high moral standard. If you want your children to recieve a quality christian education this is a great school to consider.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northland Christian Education System
4214 NW Cookingham Drive, Kansas City, MO  64164
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (816) 548-2222
Last modified Northland Christian Education System is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top