Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Liberty Oaks teachers are very involved with students and parents. I am continuously surprised by the skills and subjects my childs is learning. Our principal cares about the students and is involved in the classroom.

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended this school from K-5. He's enjoyed his experience and so have I for the most part. The building is nice and up to date. Can be real crazy though during the morning drop offs with all the parents dropping off their child for school, so my son and I decided to have him take the bus. He likes it better because he gets to talk with his friends on the way to school and we don't have to fight traffic just to get him to school:))


Liberty Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
My son is a student at this school! It is an excellent school Great teachers and learning environment!

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
Gold stars for Liberty Oaks Elementary! What an impressive group from teachers to staff to the PTA and a great bunch of kids. Our family transferred in last year from out of state and the transition was smooth and organized thanks to these dedicated folks. Also, the lovely building makes for a super learning experience.

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Liberty Oaks is an amazing school. Not only is their teaching style different than other schools, but they award the children through thier achievments and behavior.

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
As a parent and a teacher, I am thrilled with the Liberty School District. The district is well managed and organized. They make wise, well thought out and planned decisions and follow through on plans. The teachers are highly qualified and the general atmosphere within the district and community is that failure is not an option and hard work in encouraged and rewarded. With a combination of school, community, and parental support all kids will thrive in this environment.

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Liberty Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Oaks Elementary School
8150 North Farley Ave, Kansas City, MO  64158
(816) 736-5600
Last modified Liberty Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Oaks Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top