Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Center Middle 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent that has a child that attends Center Middle School. I love the school, i love what the school stands "Made Smart" is the theme. I love how hte principle knws all the kids names in the whole school. They keep the kids current on new events in the class as well, outside the class room. Over all love the school i have a little that will start next year cant wait. :)

Center Middle 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Center Middle 1

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
Center Middle school has very good leadership. Though, the way the Center district's grading policy is for their Mathimatics and other main subjects are causing a big problem for the students, and parents for that matter. I think that this middle school should take better notice that the students are falling behind. And at a very rapid pace. I'm afraid there will be many more retentions in the 2008-2009 school year than ever.

Center Middle 2

Posted September 11, 2008
- a student
I am an eighth grader at center middle school. The teachers are very willing to work with the students, and they're willing to put in extra time to help the students to better understand things. But the problem is that the school is a school where you have to walk on egg shells everyday. People have a lot of racest comments towards others. It's really not a place that's full of respect.

Center Middle 1

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Center Middle 1

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Center Middle 5

Posted December 05, 2006
- a teacher
Don Bauml and Rusty Boyle are 2 of the best physical education teachers this side of the Mason Dixon Line too bad they don't have the other 'B' teacher to balance their fitness pyramid anymore - Center is a great school and I miss the students and faculty...what a great comradarie!! SC schools are not even in the same ballpark yet (with salaries, test scores, or return teachers) Burrell

Center Middle 1

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Center Middle 4

Posted June 27, 2006
- a teacher
My child started as a sixth grader last year. I was a little hesitant, but the new leadership that this school has is amazing!! The overall feel and focus of the school are really moving this school forward. Having a principal specifically work with the sixth graders really helped with the transition. My child will be in 8th grade this year and I know that his great experiences will continue. Kudos to the district, three principals and staff on pushing this to be one of the higher quality middle schools in the Kansas City area.

Center Middle 3

Posted September 12, 2004
- a student
Center Middle is an okay school but there are few extra-curricular-activities and lunch prices are to high. On the other hand, there are some awsome teachers especially for sixth grade. There are some major behavior problems but I think that part of that is lack of parenting but I'm not sure because I'm a seventh grader there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Center Middle
326 East 103rd St, Kansas City, MO  64114
(816) 612-4000
Last modified Center Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Center Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.