Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This school has the best Chemistry teacher and students. They are doing work at a college level.

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted May 17, 2012
- a community member
Kansas City is lucky to have such a great school!! What a positive difference these teachers make in the lives of children.


Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
I've been a parent at this school since 2000. Lincoln is one of the strongest public high schools in the region. The school ranked tops on state assessments and in national rankings, the school surpassed the Johnson County, Kansas, and suburban KCMO high schools. It's wonderfully diverse, has a lot to offer families and gives students an introduction to living in a multicultural society. It's a winner!

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers seem to not care about the students. I had a meeting with the Vice Principal about academic probation and he said the teachers would keep in touch if my sons grades started to slip. I only recieved 2 calls during the entire school year about my son's progress and the second one was just to suggest I transfer him to a different school in the middle of the semester.

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted March 12, 2011
- a community member
This is a wonderful school in my opinion. I am a 9th grader at LCPA and have been going to Lincoln since 6th grade and i am proud to say that i go to Lincoln College Prep Academy. The one down fall to Lincoln is its very uneventful, you basically are going through the motions until you graduate. I do wish there were more fun ways to learn but that's with all schools. One plus is it is very diverse many different races and people go to this school, yet its not segregated in any way. Like every school there are cliques and the "mean girls" but bullying is disciplined very well (even though it seems every year we get a new administration due to KCMSD). If your in the KCMSD Lincoln is a great choice for your child.


Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a community member
Good to see the "old castle on the hill", is rated so highly. A 9 out of 10 speaks for itself. This school is the beacon light for the district. As an graduate of the school back in the mid 90's, I am proud. I now, am seeking similar results for elementary schools for my children.

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I have a child who graduated in '07 and a child who is now a sophomore at the school. While not pefect, this school does prepare children for college and life. The diversity, the strong performance on MO MAP test, the stellar band, Robotics, Latin and Debate make this a school worth checking out.


Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted October 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln College Preparatory Academy
2111 Woodland Ave., Kansas City, MO  64108
(816) 418-3000
Last modified Lincoln College Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln College Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top