Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 2

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
The schools principle doesn't even acknowledge you. It just seems like some of them checked out and is over it. Also seems like they are avoiding you. I feel like I'm not taken seriously because I am a young mother. This school needs to change because its becoming very unfriendly.

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a teacher
I am a staff member. I believe Garcia is the best school in the Kansas City Missouri School District. We have a caring staff, and wonderful students. We are not perfect but, we are striving to be the best.


Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2011
- a community member
I agree with the comment below. It is a beautiful school named after a great Hero! I loved it when it was a World Language School and just for lower grades but what can we do!

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2011
- a parent
The review I was talking about is not there any more. But it mentioned that it's a beautiful school named after a great Hero and that it started being a World Language School for lower grades but with all the school cuts they added more grades. We're sorry that your daughter doesn't have a locker.

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter attends here and she has a great teacher and great pricipal. Everybody works hard.


Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
this school has great teachers and they are lead for a n excelent principal

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Primitivo Garcia Elementary School
1000 West 17th St, Kansas City, MO  64108
(816) 418-8735
Last modified Primitivo Garcia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Primitivo Garcia Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top