Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George R. Robinson Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My grandson Devon had a wonderful teacher this year for third grade Mrs. Marcie Schuler. She is an awesome teacher, kind , into knowledge and plays kick ball & scores ! My husband and I have visited her class several times and were impressed with her. Robinson is a great school , awesome principal and a school full of first class teachers !!

George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
We are grand parents that have visited a lot & always been impressed with Robinson.


George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
We are on our second child that is going through Robinson. We have been very impressed by the quality of education at Robinson. They have done a great job of differentiating to meet the academic needs of my kiddos. The teachers have been extremely caring and go above and beyond the call of duty. We have been blessed!

George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2012
- a parent
This is our second year at Robinson, and our experience has been outstanding. The principal is excellent. She greets every student by name in the morning, is open to parent feedback, and has a vision for the school and the kids. You can tell that the teachers work well together and love the school. My son is a special needs child and he has received exceptional support at the school. We are very pleased with the academics as well as the extracurriculars - art, music, PE teachers are also great!

George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school! The teachers, principal, and staff are top notch! My three children have attended the school and I have never been disappointed. This marks the beginning of my 11th year here!


George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
'My two children have been going to Robinson for the past 4 years .Robinson is a school where they make you feel like family.The teacher work very hard to bring the best out of each child.The principal is a great example of a learder for my children.I know when my children leave Robinson they will be ready to take on anything.'

George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
This is the most incredible school I have ever been associated with. All of the teachers really care not only about the students but also each other. this cohesiveness lends itself to providing the students with a true community to grow in.

George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
What a fantastic school! The teachers are truly committed to helping every child. Their expertise in creating a nurturing environment for every child is incredible. Each child is treated and respected as an individual and their learning is tailored to meet individual needs. This is public education at its finest! Great community support as well.


George R. Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
I have two kids at Robinson. The school does an excellent job of uncovering the individual needs of both my sons. I see them challenged to do better all the time, regardless of how they compare to the rest of the class. The parents are very active at this school, which makes the school feel very connected to the neighborhood. Many parents have transfered the children from private schools to Robinson because of it's reputation and dedication to the kids. I highly recommend the school to all parents, regardless of your child's needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George R. Robinson Elementary School
803 Couch Ave, Kirkwood, MO  63122
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (314) 213-6140
Last modified George R. Robinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top