Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Knob Noster High School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a student
Always excellent. Great facilities, staff, support, and town. I went through the school from pre-school to graduation and have done well in life because of the great foundation I received at KNHS. Thanks to the teachers and administrators who never bullied the kids, took time to teach and treated parents like partners instead of pests. I would send my own kids to KNHS

Knob Noster High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Knob Noster High School is the best! They really excel in trying to help all the students succeed. Last year they gave out laptop computers to all their students from freshmen to seniors. What a great thing to allow their students access to the internet and all the valuable information. They do a great job!


Knob Noster High School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Knob Noster High School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knob Noster High School 5

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
As a single working parent, the education my child has received in the Knob Noster school system is the best I've encountered. The staff has made every effort to make us feel welcome and safe. The teachers and the Administrative staff are truly concerned with the welfare of the children and they are dedicated to making sure each child is doing their best without being overly strict and negative. They promote a positive and encouraging atmosphere. The interaction with parents is as much or as little as the parent needs to ensure their child is getting the attention they need to succeed. However, they are very good at involving the parents in disciplinary situations to make sure the child gets the help they need to turn around and re-examine their intentions. Pre-college instruction is great. This is a very positive, encouraging and exciting place to be!!


Knob Noster High School 5

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Knob Noster High School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
The academic quality of the Knob Noster school system is unsurpassed. Having now had two children graduate from the Knob Noster Schools, I would highly recommend it! I have had the opportunity to have a child in both the college prep courses and also a child in Special Needs. Both kids have surpassed my expectations on both levels. The guidance they both recieved and still continue to recieve from former teachers is almost unheard of in today's society. The science program of the Knob Noster High School prepares students for the challenges of college chemistry and physics. The staff of the Knob Noster School District is one of the highest caliber and now with the addition of the JROTC program has made it even stronger than it previously was...Congratulations Knob Noster on a Winning Educational Team! Thank you !

Knob Noster High School 5

Posted September 27, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Knob Noster High School 2

Posted July 14, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Knob Noster High School
504 South Washington, Knob Noster, MO  65336
(660) 563-2283
Last modified Knob Noster High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Knob Noster High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top