Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Lake Ozark, MO
Students enrolled: 492

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
School of the Osage-Mills elementary is a great school with caring and compassionate educators. The principal and vice principal are wonderful and very approachable when you have problems. The learning environment for the students is great.

Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Leland O. Mills and all of its faculty and staff is top notch! From the moment you drop your child at the door, with smiling Ms. Amy to greet you, as you enter by saying "Good Morning" to Principal Smith and Vice Principal Birdsley it is a wonderful feeling knowing that your children are in caring hands. This school is focused on educating our children and continuing to raise the bar for future children to come. There is open dialogue between the teachers and parents. The PTA is a great group of parents and teachers working hard to improve the experience and learning environment of our children. I can't say enough about what an extraordinary school this is!!


Leland O. Mills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and a teacher (soon to be teaching at the Osage Jr High) I have heard nothing but good about this school district

Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leland O. Mills Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2005
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My daughter was a peer in the Typical Peer program at the school for a year and a half before she started Kindergarten. She is now in First Grade at the school and loves it. The principal is great, knows all the students and is very involved in the extracurricular activities and attends our PTA meetings. They are involved in the Accelerated Reader program which rewards children for reading books and constantly monitors their reading level. They also have an enrichment program. All of the teachers are very dedicated, I've never heard a parent that was dissatisfied with one. Parents are encouraged to volunteer at the school and the PTA is very involved when needed for volunteers or funding for extras that would benefit the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leland O. Mills Elementary School
1571 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO  65049
(573) 365-5341
Last modified Leland O. Mills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Leland O. Mills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top