Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Lebanon, MO
Students enrolled: 521

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Jeb is a great school and is getting my daughter ready for high school. The teacher and principal care if the kids learn and push them. They get all the kids involved in activities. This is a good school and I would tell everyone to send their child here.

Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school that prepared my child for high school. He is more advanced than the kids in his classes. The teachers and administration are great. The community is very involved in the school. The school is making improvements and challenging classes.


Joel E. Barber Elementary School 1

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
This school was a great school two years ago. Since they switched principals it has gone downhill. Their curriculum is extremely lacking and the principal seems as if she does not care or want to better the school. I do not recommend enrolling your children here. This is the last year my children will go here, we have elected to move because of it. The teachers lack in drive and motivation and are too busy texting and using facebook during class. It is hard for parents to become involved because they do not offer it. I have tried to volunteer but never is called upon to do so. It is very sad.

Joel E. Barber Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
This school lacks parent involvement unless the parent is a teacher. Though the teachers are very nice that does not make up for the low academic standards and shoddy curriculum.

Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
Excellent elementary education. Student/teacher ratio fantastic. Great parents/Great community school. Would highly recommend if moving to the area.

Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
5 Star School, great teacher/student ratio.

Joel E. Barber Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Joel E. Barber Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school! There is so much one on one with teacher and students because of the small classes. Everyone knows everyone else and it makes it really personal. The parent/teacher communication is great to. We always know if there is an area we need to work on with the kids. They are all really in tune with each other.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joel E. Barber Elementary School
16050 Hwy Kk, Lebanon, MO  65536
(417) 532-4837
Last modified Joel E. Barber Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joel E. Barber Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top