Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Communication between parents and students is great. If I need an answer - I can count on receiving an answer in a timely manner. Great school., teachers and staff...very pleased.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great curriculum. I can see my daughter development better than the private school she was attending.


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Great school. I am impressed with Dr. Miller and the staff. All of my children have great teachers that want them to succeed. I highly recommend Trailridge and I am glad everyday my children go there.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Trailridge has a new principal who started this school year (2010-11). He is easy to work with and very engaging with parents and students. He will make a great school even better.

Trailridge Elementary School 3

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a decent school with good teachers and interested parents, but it suffers from a serious lack of leadership and spirit.


Trailridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
Lack of camaraderie with principal and parents. Unhappy staff because of political correctness attitude of principal. Felt stiff and focused on MAPS testing too much. Limited field trips and functions even though other schools in the district were allowed to do fun and great things with their students. No reading comprehension testing. Very slow on reading, writing and math abilities compared to schools elsewhere. Lots of great teachers that couldn t work to their full potential.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
Trailridge is an excellent school with a wonderful balance of discipline and fun! Students are challenged and thriving!


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My son, who is now in 3rd grade, has had exellent teachers at Trailridge. In 1st grade he began going to the Learning Center where he receives excellent personalized help with his reading. The Learning Center staff is absolutely exceptional. All the staff and teachers are first rate. There is a lot of school spirit and school pride at Trailridge.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My son has had fabulous teachers with the exception of a former kindergarten teacher. In first grade due to his advanced, and two other students, a special reading group was arranged so they could meet in the library. This is just one of the many great things teachers have done for him. He is now starting 4th grade. He also has been in speech which he loves because she makes it fun while she is helping them. Mrs. Gateway has been a great help and I believe she and him are going to say a sad farewell to those meetings this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trailridge Elementary School
3651 SW Windemere Dr, Lee's Summit, MO  64082
(816) 986-1290
Last modified Trailridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trailridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top