Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
Communication between parents and students is great. If I need an answer - I can count on receiving an answer in a timely manner. Great school., teachers and staff...very pleased.

Trailridge Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
There are some teachers who are just going through the motions. There are some great teachers who work with parents to help their child. Front office ladies need to work on being friendlier to parents.


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
Great school, great curriculum. I can see my daughter development better than the private school she was attending.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Great school. I am impressed with Dr. Miller and the staff. All of my children have great teachers that want them to succeed. I highly recommend Trailridge and I am glad everyday my children go there.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Trailridge has a new principal who started this school year (2010-11). He is easy to work with and very engaging with parents and students. He will make a great school even better.


Trailridge Elementary School 3

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
This is a decent school with good teachers and interested parents, but it suffers from a serious lack of leadership and spirit.

Trailridge Elementary School 1

Posted June 27, 2009
- a parent
Lack of camaraderie with principal and parents. Unhappy staff because of political correctness attitude of principal. Felt stiff and focused on MAPS testing too much. Limited field trips and functions even though other schools in the district were allowed to do fun and great things with their students. No reading comprehension testing. Very slow on reading, writing and math abilities compared to schools elsewhere. Lots of great teachers that couldn t work to their full potential.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2005
- a parent
Trailridge is an excellent school with a wonderful balance of discipline and fun! Students are challenged and thriving!


Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My son, who is now in 3rd grade, has had exellent teachers at Trailridge. In 1st grade he began going to the Learning Center where he receives excellent personalized help with his reading. The Learning Center staff is absolutely exceptional. All the staff and teachers are first rate. There is a lot of school spirit and school pride at Trailridge.

Trailridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My son has had fabulous teachers with the exception of a former kindergarten teacher. In first grade due to his advanced, and two other students, a special reading group was arranged so they could meet in the library. This is just one of the many great things teachers have done for him. He is now starting 4th grade. He also has been in speech which he loves because she makes it fun while she is helping them. Mrs. Gateway has been a great help and I believe she and him are going to say a sad farewell to those meetings this year.

Nearby schools

Trailridge Elementary School
3651 Sw Windemere Dr, Lee's Summit, MO  64082
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (816) 986-1290
Last modified Trailridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top