Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lee's Summit, MO
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
We've only been at this school for kindergarten thus far but I am very impressed. The teacher, front office staff, playground attendants, nurse, janitor, librarian, pta, principal and art teacher have all made a good impression on us. Wonderful staff. There is a lot of pressure on parents to stay on track and keep the kids practicing what they've learned at home. It's a good thing. Kept me in line! Very small school so you really get to know everyone. Lots of rewards and extra stuff for the kids to enjoy that keeps them enthusiastic for meeting goals. Love the positive reinforcement.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Kids don't fail - Teachers fail kids. Teachers bully students and encourage other students as well. This school has forgotten competency based learning and force feed curriculum. When and how do these kids back up to catch up?


Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten at LSE and I would rate the school nothing less than FANTASTIC! Everyone from the office, the school nurse, the library and teachers have been so helpful and warm. LSE definitely has a good, positive, family atmosphere.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I have had four children attend LSE. All four have gone on to participate in the advanced studies programs in middle school and high school. My two high school children both have a 3.8 or higher. I feel that the foundation set in elementary school has positively impacted their education. I found the teachers approachable and willing to work as a team. I was pleased with the before and after school activities available to them. I had children participate in a large variety of clubs, including, acting, choir, green team, student council, and a writing club. There was no charge for any of these activities.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
They offer absolutely no help for children with autism and Aspergers Syndrome. The teachers are horrible.


Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
We have had four children attend Lee's Summit Elementary. We have been very pleased with this school. This school has the feeling of family. The teachers at this school work harder than any that I have seen. They are willing to work with any family to provide what is best for kids.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
This school is lacking in leadership and communication skills. The principal does not have clue about what the teachers are doing. The teachers do not partner with parents to work together for the good of the children. I was so dissatisfied with this school that i pulled my children from there during the final month of the school year. I do not reccomend this school!


Lee's Summit Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
LSES school is great! The staff is friendly and helpful. My boys love this school.

Lee's Summit Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
One of the best schools we have had the pleasure of having our kids at. Great interaction from the staff. If ever we move back to LS this would be the school of choice for us and our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee's Summit Elementary School
110 SE Green St, Lee's Summit, MO  64063
(816) 986-3340
Last modified Lee's Summit Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee's Summit Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top