Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Great kids, parents, principals and teachers! Such a good place to grow and learn. My kids love CCE!

Cedar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school! The teachers are highly involved with each individual student to ensure that they are getting the best education they can. The principal and vice principal are very involved and know the name of each and every student. They truly taken interest and each student. The PTA is very involved and has a great board! I would highly recommend the school to anyone moving to Lee Summit area.


Cedar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I have had three kids at Cedar Creek Elementary and have had good experiences with all three! Their teachers have been imminently qualified and concerned about them as individuals. They have been challenged and encouraged to think creatively. We have especially appreciated the enrichment offered by the gifted teacher and the amazing art and music instructions. From the principal to the teachers and staff--you will find quality people who are involved in the education process.

Cedar Creek Elementary School 2

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the LSR7 school district from the SF Bay area specifically so that my 2 children could attend CCE, in part because of the 'rave' reviews of the school and staff. From my observation, they are fair-to-mediocre at teaching the average student, and giving them the tools to succeed academically. However, on the upper and lower ends of the bell curve, the instruction is dodgy, at best. After years of deep parental involvement, and continual frustration, I pulled both kids and home schooled them.

Cedar Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2011
- a parent
Cedar Creek Elementary is a decent school when it comes to instruction and academics....however, discipline is lacking.


Cedar Creek Elementary School 3

Posted January 02, 2011
- a parent
Cedar Creek has its good and bad. I have a daughter who has gone through CCE and is now in Junior high. For the most part it was good. I have 2 children there now and one that will be there in a few years. I wish that I could say wonderful things about the school but I cannot. I will however say that the music and p.e. teacher are wonderful and that the kdg. teachers are excellent! This is the school that my children go to and I wish it was better!

Cedar Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
From top to bottom CCE is an extraordinary school! There is little to no turnover in either students or teachers, everyone knows and loves everyone. Mrs. Lang, the principal, encourages innovation and the teachers thrive as a result--always bringing new ideas to the classroom. Our music teacher is one of the finest in the state and support for kids on both ends of the bell curve is exemplary. We are so fortunate to have our children at Cedar Creek!

Cedar Creek Elementary School 1

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
At Cedar Creek, some teachers are wonderful. Others, not so great. Special class teachers are iffy at best. The subjects at this school are not as advanced as other schools in the district. Also, techniques in handwriting and spelling are aweful. Very little discipline is taught and too much is enforced. They make no effort to seperate the 'bad' kids from the 'good' kids. Teachers often favor certain students and will mess with the unfavored ones' grades if they feel it is neccisary. The school's mantinance isn't the best either. We obsreved that some sick on the floor was not cleaned up for several days, even after being notified. We also observed that similar messes were not cleaned in a healthy manner. Playground supervisors are very unhelpful. We noticed that all they did was sit and talk to one another. Much of the staff was unfriendly. (That does not include teachers).


Cedar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
All 4 of our children have attended Cedar Creek Elementary. The teachers and parents work closely together to make sure our children receive an excellent academic and social start in their early childhood education. We have an outstanding art and music program. Cedar Creek offers science, writing and technology clubs to our students. The gifted program continues to offer a diverse and enriched curriculum as well. We applaud the staff's flexible and creative teaching approach to the various learning styles of all the students. Having observed in classrooms around the metropolitan area, including numerous private schools, we are proud and thankful that our children receive a wonderful first start to their education at Cedar Creek Elementary!

Cedar Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a parent
We have had 2 children go through Cedar Creek Elementary School. The teachers, staff, and educational opportunities at Cedar Creek are outstanding! Our sons were very well prepared for middle school, and have a good attitude toward 'school' most every day. Thank You for a Great Start, Cedar Creek!

Nearby schools

Cedar Creek Elementary School
2600 Sw 3rd St, Lee's Summit, MO  64081
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (816) 986-1260
Last modified Cedar Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top