Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lee's Summit, MO
Students enrolled: 465

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Chapel Lakes from K-2nd grade. I cannot say enough great things about the teachers, principal, and staff. Mr. Johnson and the staff do their absolute best and do not mess around with student safety. My child has excelled academically and socially with a great group of students as well as parents. Some of the parents have become my closest friends and that is one of the greatest things I could ask for in a school.... Excellent academics, student focus, friendly staff, and community atmosphere. If you are looking at the possibility of moving into the Chapel Lakes area, do not hesitate!

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
My children were new to Chapel Lakes Elementary this year as 1st & 3rd graders. Prior to the school year starting, I emailed the new principal, Mr. Johnson, with details about each of my children. I know that he took this information seriously because they were placed with the most incredible teachers this last school year. I feel that Mr. Johnson is very proactive within the school and truly cares about his students. My children have made some great friendships and did not want school to end!!


Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Moved to the area and found a place specifically to go to this school. Teachers are great! Love getting weekly reports on behavior and weekly envelopes on what's going on with the school. The computer lab is awesome! They have a newer gymnasium also. Large library. This place is great!

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
As a parent of two students at Chapel Lakes and as a public high school teacher, I am very impressed with the caring environment and extreme focus on academic success at Chapel Lakes. The teachers are incrediblely caring and focused on each student's success.

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
I like the way that we can contact the teacher by e-mail if we have questions. This is a good public school. It's clean and has lots of activities for the kids.


Chapel Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This school really has it together. Lots of volunteers and parent participation. PTA does a great job. Love the envelopes that come home weekly informing parents of what is going on. I feel so much more informed than at the last school my child attended. Overall I have nothing but good to say about Chapel Lakes.

Chapel Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapel Lakes Elementary School
3701 NE Independence Ave, Lee's Summit, MO  64064
(816) 525-9100
Last modified Chapel Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chapel Lakes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top