Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12 & Ungraded
Private
Lee's Summit, MO
Students enrolled: 732
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

We will be accepting applications for the 2015-16 school year, beginning in January 2015!
December 5, 2014

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The faculty and staff are excellent! The academic rigor make it one of the top private Christian schools in the nation and the quality of education is beyond compare! We love this school for our children and in the world we live in, it is hard to find a place that is truly a "summit" for both education and Christian education! My children are very different, and the school teaches to each student so that they are able to understand what is being taught! We have been here 3 years and it has been the BEST academic and social years in school for our children!

Summit Christian Academy 4

Posted February 03, 2013
- a parent
SCA is a good school and the students here have more moral character than most. Most of the teachers here care about the students and provide quality teaching. SCA provides dual credit college classes (better than AP classes.) My only complaint is they don't have as many extracurricular activities as some other schools.


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
I can't say enough great things about SCA. If you are looking for a quality education with a caring and positive environment for your children, this is the school! Our children love the school and it has had a tremendous impact on all of our lives. The families are great and the teachers and administration are wonderful. Take a tour and see for yourself!

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Summit Christian Academy has been molding our kids for the past 6 years. The teachers all have degrees, many have their Masters, they are compassionate and genuinely care about the students. The curriculum is challenging and teachers expect students to rise to the challenge and they do! Test scores are proof that SCA students are exceeding the state and national averages. It is so exciting to be a part of an environment where parent's input is welcomed and students have respect and discipline. There are tons of opportunities in athletics, fine arts, and clubs. The Head of School, Academic Dean, and principals are great visionaries who allow the Lord to lead them. Students start and end each day with prayer, they have chapel time each week, and they encourage and pray for each other. Biblical truths are interwoven into the class subjects and bible verses are memorized weekly. We have an online system so we can monitor student grades and lunch accounts too. Sending our kids to SCA has been such a positive experience!

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2012
- a community member
Summit Christian Academy is an amazing school that provides a spiritual atmosphere with a very challenging rigorous academic program. The teachers are extremely well qualified and show compassion, kindness and love to each and every student. I am so happy that my grandchildren are attending this fantastic school. As a retired public school teacher, I realize that there is no greater blessing as a grandparent than to have my grandchildren attend Summit Christian Academy.


Summit Christian Academy 2

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
My oldest daughter attended LSCCS and recently graduated. She is attending Baylor University on an academic scholarship, one of 2900 chosen from close to 30,000 applicants. The academic preparation she received, combined with full access to quality athletice and fine arts extra-curricular activities is a testament to the stellar standards this school upholds. The facilities beautiful and well-maintained. The teachers are the cream of the crop. This is a unique fully-accredited Christian school that serves over 740 preschool through 12th-grade students from over 140 area churches. The school is non-denominational and does not teach church doctrine as part of the curriculum. Instead, the basic biblical precepts of Christianity are integrated in a balanced way. Teachers are certified, highly qualified and dedicated to the overall development and well-being of the students. Families are of a very high calibur. You should definately check this out if your looking for top-notch Christian education.


Summit Christian Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
My granddaughter attended kindergarten here and loved the school and her wonderful teacher. The older students are helpful to the young ones and I saw no bullying from anyone. I would highly recommend this school.

Summit Christian Academy 4

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
LSCCS is one of the best schools in the region. Our children have attended LSCCS for three years, and their experience has been wonderful. The academic program is significantly stronger than I expected when we initially considered private education. The teachers have been very communicative with us, and they are among the best in the Kansas City area. We highly recommend LSCCS to any family that values the key formative years of their children's lives. The environment is safe, nurturing and well-structured. The administration seems to pay attention to the details that provide a milieu where kids can learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summit Christian Academy
1500 SW Jefferson St, Lee's Summit, MO  64081
(816) 525-1480
Last modified Summit Christian Academy is a Private school
Summit Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top