Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Lee's Summit, MO
Students enrolled: 577
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a teacher
A school of culture...striving to continue helping kids meet the demands of 21st century expectations.

Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
This is an excellent school! Wonderful principal and teachers. It is a very happy and fun place for kids. My kids love it, and having come from out of state, they did have a comparison. We love the additional clubs and activities (archery, writers club, garden club, etc.) that are available. My kids get the attention, encouragement, and differentiation they need. Parents are very involved and all activities are well attended. The PTA is great, planning lots of fun family activities and providing a great deal of financial assistance for the school & special projects. All the neighborhoods that lead to the school are well appointed, friendly, and safe. We could not be happier.


Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
WONDERFUL!!!!! My kids love this school. Great teachers, staff, and the best principal in the world! Education is terrific, social aspects are good, and the building is incredible! I wish I was a student here. Definitely the BEST of the BEST!

Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing. From the teachers to the location it is great. My son transfered to LFE at spring break this year and by May he was able to read an entire book, prior to transferring he was unable to read at all. Outstanding commitment from the teachers!!! I would recommend this school to everyone!

Longview Farm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Longview Farm is an outstanding school! Faculty and staff really care about the children. They are forward thinking and progressive in their approach to education. The facility is top-notch. We couldn't ask for a better school for our children! Long live the Stallions!


Longview Farm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The best of everything - location, structure, teachers, and principal. How often do students get to attend school in a preserved horse show barn on a historic farm surrounded by a county park while being minutes from a major city? It is a wonderful school.

Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Longview Farm Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longview Farm Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This has got to be the greatest elementary school on earth! My son has been to a private school in the KC area, another Lees Summit public elementary school, and LFE when it opened, for fifth and sixth grades. This school has outstanding leadership in Dr. Rostine and has recruited many of the top teachers from around the district. It is also visually beautiful, off the main streets, and up to date with the latest technology. My son has enjoyed LFE immensely. Moral is incredible and everyone really seems to love being there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longview Farm Elementary School
1001 SW Longview Farm Rd, Lee's Summit, MO  64081
(816) 986-4180
Last modified Longview Farm Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longview Farm Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top