Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Lemay, MO
Students enrolled: 806

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hancock Place Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2010
- a community member
Not sure. My granddaughter is being bullied in 2nd grade at this school and all the teacher said was "ignore her" ; that's not good enough answer to an 8 year old. THe bully tries every day to hurt or get my granddaughter in trouble. What's with this????? This has to stop.

Hancock Place Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
Hancock is a great school to send kids. The teachers really care about their students and want them to succeed. There are all sorts of in-school and after-school programs for the kids. I would highly recommend this school to anyone!


Hancock Place Elementary School 1

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hancock Place Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hancock Place Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hancock Place Elementary School 2

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hancock Place Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
Hancock is a great school.I recomended that school for everbody.And I know that the hancock school is in the first 20 schools in the st.Louis area.

Hancock Place Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
I don't think Hancock Elementary school is a good school at all for kids. The staff don't care about the kids and alot of staff members are ingroant to people. I think they need to be more respectful to people. My kids went to Hancock Elementary and know there going to fox school. I would never send my kids back to Hancock Elementary.


Hancock Place Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
I think that their academic programs are ok. Although I believe that they are not up to state standards. Their music and art and sports activities are ok. The level of parent involvement is limited due to larger classroom sizes. They do have some very nice teachers who are caring about their students and want to see them succeed.

Hancock Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2005
- a parent
As a parent I beleive that Hancock School Distric is great. The teachers go beyond the call of duty to get involved with the students and their families. The staff are all great. No matter the day you can almost always find activities going on at the school for both the children and the parents. Family reading nights and Saturday morning reading festivals, Parents As Teachers, Girl scouts, boy scouts, whatever the activity there is almost something for the whole family to get involved with their childs learning experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hancock Place Elementary School
9101 South Broadway, Lemay, MO  63125
(314) 544-1300
Last modified Hancock Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hancock Place Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top