Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mckelvey Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
It is just good School but I don't like a Particular student going To Fifth grade with my daughter. any way I loved Mrs. Savel she is a great Teacher I. I would recommend McKelvey they have done great now my daughter knows more than me!

Mckelvey Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has great teachers who go above and beyond for the kids. I would highly recommend this school to others. This school has a great diversity consisting of many different cultures.


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful Atmosphere! Not only is the staff is committed to engaging the students, but the parents are strongly encouraged to participate. I appreciate the many creative ways the teachers work with the children. The class size is appropriate, and I am comfortable with the level of security. I highly recommend this school!

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
Fantastic school overall. It's a big school, many students, but the size of the school and the way everyone handles it helps it give a small-town atmosphere. Everything is handled good to excellent in this school.

Mckelvey Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
McKelvey School has fantastic teachers with an immense drive for the students to reach their greatest potential. They know no boundaries in terms of learning. They empower each and every child to know their capabilities. I love that school!


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Great School and Teacher, my child has learned a lot being in this school in last 2 years

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a parent
All programs, academic, music, art, sports are outstanding and the level of parent involvemement is also outstanding. A++

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2005
- a parent
Mckelvey has been a great experience for my son. The teachers are supportive and engaged with the kids, and the music program is second to none! the principal and vice-principal are wonderful - fair, but they expect alot out of their kids... And they get it. They understand the value of molding our children through education, fun, and discipline. I have two babies now - and am very much looking forward to their mckelvey experience. I'm sure it will be as wonderful as it's been for my 5th grader as he leaves mckelvey, prepared to go onto the next challenges he'll face!


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2004
- a parent
This school is great. They are really family involvement oriented. The teachers are highly trained and excellent. I have put 3 kids through that school and am quite pleased.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckelvey Elementary School
1751 McKelvey Rd, Maryland Heights, MO  63043
(314) 415-6500
Last modified Mckelvey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckelvey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top