Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Maryland Heights, MO
Students enrolled: 617

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mckelvey Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
It is just good School but I don't like a Particular student going To Fifth grade with my daughter. any way I loved Mrs. Savel she is a great Teacher I. I would recommend McKelvey they have done great now my daughter knows more than me!

Mckelvey Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This school has great teachers who go above and beyond for the kids. I would highly recommend this school to others. This school has a great diversity consisting of many different cultures.


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful Atmosphere! Not only is the staff is committed to engaging the students, but the parents are strongly encouraged to participate. I appreciate the many creative ways the teachers work with the children. The class size is appropriate, and I am comfortable with the level of security. I highly recommend this school!

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a community member
Fantastic school overall. It's a big school, many students, but the size of the school and the way everyone handles it helps it give a small-town atmosphere. Everything is handled good to excellent in this school.

Mckelvey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
McKelvey School has fantastic teachers with an immense drive for the students to reach their greatest potential. They know no boundaries in terms of learning. They empower each and every child to know their capabilities. I love that school!


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Great School and Teacher, my child has learned a lot being in this school in last 2 years

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mckelvey Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mckelvey Elementary School
1751 McKelvey Rd, Maryland Heights, MO  63043
(314) 415-6500
Last modified Mckelvey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mckelvey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top