Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marion C. Early High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Amy Mattingly Is a wonderful Teacher. She has guided and uplifted My Child so much in the last 5 yrs. He lost his Mother 5 yrs ago. During this time she has been such an inspiration to Jayce. She has helped Him Accept and keep trying during these difficult times. Thank you Amy Mattingly!

Marion C. Early High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Most Teachers are very good. They have a lot of disruptions which takes away from Class time. They can only Teach those who want to Learn.


Marion C. Early High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
There isn't enough time in some Classes to cover everything in a given Class time. And it gives the Child a chance to prove to them selves they can do things on their own or sometimes with help.

Marion C. Early High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I feel there are Students that they are easier on than others. But I don't know all the Circumstances so I have to try to give the benefit of Doubt.

Marion C. Early High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
We was taught to be respectful to the Bus Drivers, the Teachers , the Cooks and the Janitors. We all had a Job. We was to be kind and polite to every Child in School.


Marion C. Early High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
My Children and I learned to be Truthful, caring and helpful during our time at MCE.

Marion C. Early High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Was always fair with my Family. Stern but fair. Always tried to find a solution to any issues.

Marion C. Early High School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I went there for 12 yrs. My Children went there. Now some of My Grandchildren are going there. They have always been fair if problems arose.


Marion C. Early High School 1

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
I'm a Caucasian mom to Caucasian children and cannot tolerate the small town mentality of the staff. My son went to the high school counselor to report racist comments and behavior of the "popular" students. She flat out told my son that this sort of behavior should be expected in this school and he would just have to learn to tolerate it! Now I'm dealing with a very sensitive issue involving one of my children being exposed to inappropriate material and is having a hard time dealing with it. This happened 6 days ago and I have yet to get a call from the school. They have not reached out to my child to offer any support or guidance. The "internal problems" mentioned in a previous review are most definitely still an issue here and its time to put an end to the favoritism and discrimination that goes on in this school.

Marion C. Early High School 1

Posted March 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter was a good student, earning a's and b's at her previous school, until attending this school. She has struggled with being bullied by students and by teachers. It has come to a point where I cannot get her to go to school and I am going to have to enroll her somewhere else. The teachers care about students that are already succeeding and leave struggling students behind. This school lacks in technology and more importantly ethics. The principal told met she does not have time to deal with troubled students and students don't have the right to take away from her day. I'm looking forward to a change for this school because there are many struggling students that need more than this school is providing. Teachers expect MS children to take on more responsibility than they are used to and do not provide any flexibility. Most teachers assign daily homework that is due the next day. Students are unable to participate in activities if they are on an ineligibility list, but it is not difficult for a student to get there. The inability to participate in school activities further drives a students uninterest in school if they are already having a rough time fitting in.

Nearby schools

Marion C. Early High School
5309 South Main, Morrisville, MO  65710
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (417) 376-2216
Last modified Marion C. Early High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top