Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a freshmen this year, so far she hasn't experienced any diffeculties in any of her classes.

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
West Middle school to me was a privledge of going to learn. Everybody was so nice and helpful when I needed help. The teachers there will never be forgotten by my family and will always have a special meanIng to me.


Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 1

Posted January 18, 2012
- a community member
This school has too many issues at that. Was there not even a semester before i was thrown out. Kids are just disrespectful and they thought that they could just pick on me without gettin hit. So this school was a MAJOR drop from the other middle schools. Its been awhile Im a sophmore now.

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
While I would like to say positive things about this school I really feel that this school has major flaws. I would like to say it is a "public school issue" but I found fort zumwalt to be very different than the Francis Howell School District. The teachers are not concerned about teaching the children to thier ability and teaching them good learning skills. They allow students to basically do whatever they want until someone complains. They dont push the children to do thier best work or learn good skills and allow students to not turn in work or turn it in late and still give them full credit (how will that help them in life) They act like they want the parents to be involved but then we the parents are, they make them feel like the are overstepping thier bounds and blow them off. I have interviewed FZW high school and have found it to be very similar. My child will attend high school at a private school and my other children will not be attending this school district either.

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 2

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I had a child at both FZ south middle and west middle. Both kids are ADD. South middle clearly was better school in terms of helping identify workable solutions for kids who have disorganizational issues and need good processes to make sure homework comes home and gets turned in on time.


Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 4

Posted March 06, 2010
- a student
I was a current student last year and i was outstanded with my lasting memory there. The students are very bright and so is their grades. The teachers are helpful, plus the afterschool programs were so amasing. The courses are very helpful and fun. Like, FACS, Tech Ed, Art, and Music. The principles are very into their work. It's a beautiful school and it is a very enjoyable place. Hope to have your kids there! :)

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 3

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
I went there for half a year.... I kinda liked it. But i had just come from a class of 5 so it was a very difficult move. But besides the huge class sizes i really enjoyed it

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
The quality of teachers here is outstanding. I like the way the 6th graders are essentially segregated from the 8th graders, as there is a world of difference between 12 and 14 years of age. I also like the way the 500+ incoming 6 graders were split into 4 manageable teams of approx.125. Having said that, my only substantial complaint about this middle school is the sheer number of students attending. Over 1500 middle schoolers is an overwhelming number, and that number is more likely to increase than decrease. I think the school handles the students remarkably well, but it is by no means ideal.


Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Other than being a bit crowded, this school has proven to be an excellent institution for my child. We were nervous about switching schools at 8th grade (due to rezoning), but the transition has been a good one. My child is well adjusted and we think the quality of education that she is getting is very solid.

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2005
- a student
I love this school so much. I used to go here last year and I really enjoyed it. The teachers and staff are great!

Nearby schools

Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School
150 Waterford Crossing, O'fallon, MO  63368
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (636) 272-6690
Last modified Ft. Zuwmalt West Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top