Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
O'fallon, MO
Students enrolled: 860
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome, my daughter loved every year of her elementary years at Ostmann.

Ostmann Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Love Ostmann! Almost all of the teachers have been wonderful with my kids. The vice principal, counselor, secretaries, and nurses are all so caring and helpful. The principal seems nice, although I haven't had any direct dealings with him. My kids love it here, and it's a great environment for learning.


Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
Ostmann Elementary is a fantastic school! We moved here a year ago and are thrilled with the staff and school. The school has such a fun environment and kids are happy to be there. Couldn't ask for a better school for my kids!

Ostmann Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann Elementary is a very good public school where parent involvement is high and teacher's are above average. Class sizes are just right and the facilities are well-maintained. We had a complaint about a bully and the teacher, principal and vice-principal addressed it promptly and thoroughly. My two daughters both love this school as do all of the other students and parents I know.

Ostmann Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
Like any school, there are good teachers and those who should never enter the classroom. However, when the principal will not listen to parents and defends the teachers no matter what, then you can't resolve issues. He is arrogant and not held accountable. Myself and other parents are currently looking at other schools or moving. The problem with this school is the leadership directly asscociated with the principal.


Ostmann Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann is an excellent environment teaching character, honesty and integrity to the students. The teachers are child-centered and the administration is committed to providing a safe and warm learning environment.

Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann is an excellent school. The Principal is outstanding and the staff are caring and dedicated.

Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
A fantastic school. Great principal and great teachers!


Ostmann Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I would not recommend this school based on personal experience. The principle needs to retire. If your kids do not have any special needs, or if you do not ever disagree with anything, you might not notice the arrogance of this principle. He does not know how to listen to concerns without being defensive, which keeps him form looking out for the best interests of the children. I even know people who have sold their homes just to get out of this school.

Ostmann Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school for you kid if he or she come from a environment that is never held accountable for their actions. The principle in this school hates confrontation. Kids that follow the rules and do their best get the short end of the stick at this school. They still get punished with the ones that misbehave and miss out on time the could be learning because of the misbehavior of other kids. The some of the teachers are great but, they can't teach well because of the lack of support from the principle and the denial of the parents. This school as well as the dist looks great on the surface but looks can be deceiving.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ostmann Elementary School
200 Meriwether Lewis Dr, O'fallon, MO  63368
(636) 281-3382
Last modified Ostmann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ostmann Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top