Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome, my daughter loved every year of her elementary years at Ostmann.

Ostmann Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Love Ostmann! Almost all of the teachers have been wonderful with my kids. The vice principal, counselor, secretaries, and nurses are all so caring and helpful. The principal seems nice, although I haven't had any direct dealings with him. My kids love it here, and it's a great environment for learning.


Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2012
- a parent
Ostmann Elementary is a fantastic school! We moved here a year ago and are thrilled with the staff and school. The school has such a fun environment and kids are happy to be there. Couldn't ask for a better school for my kids!

Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ostmann Elementary School 4

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann Elementary is a very good public school where parent involvement is high and teacher's are above average. Class sizes are just right and the facilities are well-maintained. We had a complaint about a bully and the teacher, principal and vice-principal addressed it promptly and thoroughly. My two daughters both love this school as do all of the other students and parents I know.


Ostmann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
Like any school, there are good teachers and those who should never enter the classroom. However, when the principal will not listen to parents and defends the teachers no matter what, then you can't resolve issues. He is arrogant and not held accountable. Myself and other parents are currently looking at other schools or moving. The problem with this school is the leadership directly asscociated with the principal.

Ostmann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann is an excellent environment teaching character, honesty and integrity to the students. The teachers are child-centered and the administration is committed to providing a safe and warm learning environment.

Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
Ostmann is an excellent school. The Principal is outstanding and the staff are caring and dedicated.


Ostmann Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
A fantastic school. Great principal and great teachers!

Ostmann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
I would not recommend this school based on personal experience. The principle needs to retire. If your kids do not have any special needs, or if you do not ever disagree with anything, you might not notice the arrogance of this principle. He does not know how to listen to concerns without being defensive, which keeps him form looking out for the best interests of the children. I even know people who have sold their homes just to get out of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ostmann Elementary School
200 Meriwether Lewis Dr, O'fallon, MO  63368
(636) 281-3382
Last modified Ostmann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ostmann Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.