Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
Crossroads Elementary is an awesome school. When you walk in to the office, the staff knows who you are and go above and beyond to help you. The PTO is very active. The new principal is doing a great job and he remembered my son's name after meet the teacher night (which my son thought was pretty cool). Teachers are wonderful. Great school!

Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
You cannot go wrong at this school. All grades have excellent teachers, but schools are more than that. Administrative personnel is just outstanding, Counselors, and all parents so deeply involved with PTA, caring for the kids. Just step by and talk to anybody there, it's all you need to verify


Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
This is one of 3 elementary schools my 2 girls have attended. Without a doubt, the best. From the top down, kids are respected. Mr. B, along with many teachers, come to almost all school events, not matter how small. They all seem to know all the kids by name, and most teachers know who the parents are. The center of the community kind of school Test scores are important, the the school environment is equally important, and there is a lot of love here. Sad to see Mr B. leaving after this school year.

Crossroads Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
The student to teacher ratio reported here is completely inaccurate. Class size at Crossroads starts with 20 to 21 kids in K and goes up to 27 kids per class in 4th and 5th grade. Class size is out of control and at the maximum for Missouri standards.

Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
This is my son 2nd year and we just love this school. Everyone there is great. Thank you.


Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending school at Crossroads for three years and we love it! My middle child will be starting fall of 2010 and we are excited! Principals, teachers and parents are great!

Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Crossroads is a fabulous school! The principal and assistant principal are terrific! They are both very involved with the kids. This is how an elementary school should be run. We loved Crossroads. My daughter is now at Frontier Middle school.

Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crossroads Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crossroads Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
We have been at Crossroads from day one (6 years). The focus from that day has been education, 'doing the right thing' and respect. The kids are getting a good education but are also growing up as strong individuals. Character is emphasized. Parent involvement is encouraged and Crossroads gets the parents to help where needed. Often always the same parents. Fundraising is (as with most schools) overwhelming, too many requests for money. At times there is too much going on at Crossroads, but this is better then not enough. A family orientated school. As with any school there are problems, but there is an open door policy with the adminstration who try to do the right thing for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crossroads Elementary School
7500 Hwy North, O'fallon, MO  63368
(636) 625-4537
Last modified Crossroads Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crossroads Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top