Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
I can't imagine a better school for my children to attend. PVE is an amazing school!

Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Everybody at Prairie View is kind and helpful from the principal to the custodians. If you are looking for a great school to send your child, you've found it!


Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Prairie View was just named a National School of Character (one of only 14 in the whole state)! Teachers and staff are top notch and have made school a special place for my 2 children.

Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
PVE has been wonderful to my children. We moved to the district when my daughter was in 4th grade. They were very accommodating and made us feel a part of the school.

Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school! My daughter is in her 3rd year at PVE and I couldn't be happier.


Prairie View Elementary School 2

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
My 2 oldest children went to this school. My oldest daughter is dyslexic and they were less than helpful. The only year my daughter didn't cry and fight about going to school was in kindergarten. They were wonderful with my son, but he only went there in kindergarten. I found it apalling that no matter what grade your child is in, they will come home with at least 1 hour of homework. I had a newborn to take care of so trying to deal with a newborn, at least 2 hours of homework, cook dinner and give baths get kids to bed was nearly impossible. I was so happy to move away from PVE and Wentzville school district

Prairie View Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2010
- a parent
my son just started at PVE after being in a private school for kdg. He loves it and so do we...could not be happier with our choice.

Prairie View Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
The new principal is AWESOME! The school will also be reducing it's number of students by half next year as they have built a new school opening in the Fall of 2010. This will reduce the student/teacher ratio and have a positive impace on both schools. My child has had wonderful teachers and a great education here. The Horizons programs is a great addition as well for students who need to be even more challanged (the 'gifted' program).


Prairie View Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Now that we have a new Principal. I think it will be alot better now. I'm hoping for a better school year for 2009-2010 for my daughter.

Prairie View Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Great school. Nice 'family' atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prairie View Elementary School
1550 Feise Rd, O'fallon, MO  63368
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (636) 625-2494
Last modified Prairie View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top