Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rock Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 12, 2014
- a community member
I personally went to this school as a child and it was horrible!!!! The teachers were cruel. Once I stuck my tounge out at a substitute teacher and she found out and I sincerely apologized and she told me to my face that I was "A little lier". She then proceded to tell the principle of the school who tools me out of class during a test and screamed at me in the middle of the hallway with the door open so everyone could hear. She then made me write an apology note and when I turned in the apology note she handed it back to me and said it wasn't good enough. This was just one of the many terrible incidents. DO NOT send your children to this school! If your children are in this school and are telling you terrible stories and then you call the school to find out what really happened and they say it was a "misunderstanding" or you child is just lieing. DO NOT BELIEVE THEM!!!!!!!! Believe your child!!!!!

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
I am nothing but over impressed with my daughters school, teachers and overall leadership. Never have I been involved with or enrolled in a school with staff that is as personable and kind as rce. They always have smiles on their faces and most of all, remember mine and my child's name and always have time to stop and answer questions without making me feel like they have better things to do. Kudos to ROCK CREEK ELEMENTARY.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2012
- a parent
We pulled our kids from another school so they could go to Rock Creek. I believe they are better students because of the staff at Rock Creek. WE LOVE this school and are very happy with it.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rock Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
Rock Creek is an incredible school. We have sent all four of our children there and have been nothing but pleased with their success. Their staff as well as Mrs. McCollough are awesome. We would highly recommend Rock Creek to anyone! Thanks for all you've done for our children.


Rock Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
We have 4 children at Rock Creek with the oldest in 4th grade. We thought about private school, however, this school has much more to offer. The teachers are very caring and really work with you to ensure they do what is best for my children. I feel confident that we picked the right school for our kids. Parents can be very involved and school is very open to talk to you about your children. I hope the other schools can be this great! Dede is an awesome principal and my kids truly love all their teachers!

Rock Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This year was my daughter's (Rajah) first time at Rock Creek, coming from a Christian school and I was quite nervous at first, but Rajah blended in quite well. She was so excited about her school, Earth Club, the choir, meeting new friends and of course her 4th Grade teacher, Mrs. Mueller. That is all she talks about. I thank you, Mrs. Mueller, and the staff at Rock Creek for making my child feel welcomed and loved even more. God bless you. -Darlene

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rock Creek Elementary School
8970 Mexico Rd, O'fallon, MO  63366
(636) 978-1611
Last modified Rock Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rock Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top