Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dardenne Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
The only reason I put "terrible" is because of a certain 4th grade teacher they have there that my son unfortunately has. She has zero business teaching and zero communication skills. Also treats each student unfairly. Also likes to be rude and make hurtful remarks toward my son to where his is so upset he hates going to school because of his 4th grade teacher. If she is still working there, hopefully not, I feel sorry for the children and parents who have to deal with her next year.

Dardenne Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
Only one 4th grade teacher. All the other teachers we have had have been great!


Dardenne Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are trying to teach more than the average student can absorb, therefore the homework that is sent home with students is new information and the parents end up teaching the subject. I am perfectly fine with this, however, I cannot speak for other parents.

Dardenne Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The school is geared to improving the attendance of students and state test scores- nothing else. Not how good or bad the students are doing independently or how the teachers are or are not providing instruction to the children. The principals need to work on people skills as well.

Dardenne Elementary School 2

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The school hired a new principal who doesn't seem to care about the students. The assistant principal acts like a 12 year-old girl, he is that immature.


Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
The school hired a new principal last year and has improved immensely! The school rating shoud be higher, the teachers and staff are amazing!

Dardenne Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughters attended this school for the past two years. The loved the teachers and did very well. The teachers/staff know the kids by name and are wonderful.

Dardenne Elementary School 2

Posted November 15, 2011
- a teacher
I hate to say it but this school needs a new principle. Shes an older lady and does not discipline the students at all. One student hit another student and she sent the student back to class after talking to him for only 5 minutes. This school is out of control, they need a more discipline from the principle! They need suspension some type of discipline! The kindergarden classes are way overcrowded and are full day.


Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at Dardenne and they are both thriving! We love the teachers and the principal who have been very involved in every aspect of my kids' experience there. One child will be in an eMints classroom next year and the other is currently being tested for the JET program. I have heard that Dardenne was zoned so that the "trailer park kids" or kids from low income families would all go to this one school I don't know if that's true. I can't imagine that it is out there. Regardless, every child begins their educational experience as a blank slate --it is the responsibilty of the PARENT(S) to teach their children that education is important. You can make a great learning and growing experience for your children at (almost) any school. It's up to YOU.

Dardenne Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
My kids have been in 3 others schools in the district and I have never seen such un controlled hallways, bathroom proceedures and behavior in general. While the teachers seem very nice the control and eduaction at this school was is horrible. NO COMPUTER teacher, no student control.

Nearby schools

Dardenne Elementary School
2621 Hwy K, O'fallon, MO  63368
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (636) 978-4001
Last modified Dardenne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top