Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
O'fallon, MO
Students enrolled: 511
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
The school hired a new principal last year and has improved immensely! The school rating shoud be higher, the teachers and staff are amazing!

Dardenne Elementary School 4

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
My daughters attended this school for the past two years. The loved the teachers and did very well. The teachers/staff know the kids by name and are wonderful.


Dardenne Elementary School 2

Posted November 15, 2011
- a teacher
I hate to say it but this school needs a new principle. Shes an older lady and does not discipline the students at all. One student hit another student and she sent the student back to class after talking to him for only 5 minutes. This school is out of control, they need a more discipline from the principle! They need suspension some type of discipline! The kindergarden classes are way overcrowded and are full day.

Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children at Dardenne and they are both thriving! We love the teachers and the principal who have been very involved in every aspect of my kids' experience there. One child will be in an eMints classroom next year and the other is currently being tested for the JET program. I have heard that Dardenne was zoned so that the "trailer park kids" or kids from low income families would all go to this one school I don't know if that's true. I can't imagine that it is out there. Regardless, every child begins their educational experience as a blank slate --it is the responsibilty of the PARENT(S) to teach their children that education is important. You can make a great learning and growing experience for your children at (almost) any school. It's up to YOU.

Dardenne Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
My kids have been in 3 others schools in the district and I have never seen such un controlled hallways, bathroom proceedures and behavior in general. While the teachers seem very nice the control and eduaction at this school was is horrible. NO COMPUTER teacher, no student control.


Dardenne Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great place to live, good teachers that seem to care for my child.

Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
This elementary school is excellent, my yougest child is there now in grade 3. They are the only elementary school in the district that offers E-Mints which is a terriffic program and lets kids learn while having fun. My son loves it.

Dardenne Elementary School 2

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended two different schools in the FZumwalt district. I can say that this school fails to measure up. I believe that part of the problem is the principal. They have some rough kids in this school and they need a strong authoritative presence. They do have some good teachers if you want to hand pick teachers every year. I am glad that this is our last year with this school.


Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2006
- a parent
I love this school, my daughter goes to Dardenne, and she just loves it. She comes home happy. The teachers are great and the office staff is wonderful!

Dardenne Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2005
- a parent
Dardenne is an amazing school with much to offer. The teachers are involved and caring. The principal is dedicated, fair, and supportive. Dardenne is the only school in the district to offer third, fourth, and fifth grade eMINTS classrooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dardenne Elementary School
2621 Hwy K, O'fallon, MO  63368
(636) 978-4001
Last modified Dardenne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dardenne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top