Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Raymore, MO
Students enrolled: 348

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My child has been at Stonegate for 2 years and I absolutely love it. The teachers and staff are friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The PTA is fantastic and strives to have a lot of events for the students. The PTA seems to work closely with the school to ensure Stonegate is the best school in the city. Lots of fun events - I can't wait to see what they do this upcoming year.

Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
Love the school, love the staff. I am not able to be as involved as I would like, with another little one at home, but this is my child's 3rd year and we have nothing but positives experiences. My child is thriving!


Stonegate Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
The staff and administration clearly do not want the parents involvement. I have yet to see the principal or teachers protect the children in different situations. I feel their main concern is money and MAP test scores and not the children and their safety.

Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with Stonegate Elementary! My child attended all 5 years there and each year was a great success! I found the three principals that I interacted with to be very professional. I have never experienced a single teacher that has placed their interest before that of the students'. This is a very positive learning environment and the students are happy and learning! I have had an opportunity to be in other schools in this district and feel Stonegate certainly gets a 5 star rating!

Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
This is our first year at Stonegate and I have found the teachers, principal and staff to be very helpful and accessible. I believe that parents can be as involved as they choose. There are many areas within the school and PTA in which a parent can volunteer as much or little of their time as they wish. I would highly recommend Stonegate to anyone.


Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
Stonegate is a very welcoming school with top rate teachers, great support staff, an active PTA and an administrator who really cares. I have had a child at Stonegate for the last six years and would not have them attend any other school.

Stonegate Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stonegate Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
I believe my children thrive at Stonegate. Having one move on to the upper elementary and one still at Stonegate I have had very few problems. Teachers and Staff are always friendly and helpful. My child returns home excited about school and we as parents have enjoyed all the teachers our children have had. Parent links and school news are available and very informative.


Stonegate Elementary School 2

Posted October 13, 2004
- a parent
The school has a nice facility. The faculty leaves someting to be desired. Always getting the runaround about what is going on and very poor communication between teachers and upper managment. With the right staff in place this could be a very good school but the first thing that need to go is the principal I was told that this is one of the best schools in the state but we have yet to see any of that. It seems that more time is spent on their own personal interest rather than the students that attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stonegate Elementary School
900 South Foxridge Dr, Raymore, MO  64083
(816) 892-1900
Last modified Stonegate Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stonegate Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top