Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Raytown, MO
Students enrolled: 1,164
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raytown South Sr. High School 3

Posted November 03, 2014
- a community member
I live in the Meadowlane neighborhood. The juveniles in this neighborhood attend Raytown South. These juveniles are violent, foul-mouthed, destructive...they say filthy things to the white people in this neighborhood. I can't imagine working at this school is fulfilling if that's what the faculty/staff have to deal with
1 person found this helpful

Raytown South Sr. High School 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a community member
I'm doing my student teaching here and I think this school is pretty great. They have Smart Boards, laptops for students to use in class, graphing calculators for every student, and brand new textbooks. Their library is fantastic, they have a great art department, excellent special education, and faculty have good attitudes. Even the lunches are decent.


Raytown South Sr. High School 2

Posted February 27, 2010
- a student
The teachers are good, but the students don't care to the point the the adults stop caring. The drug, sex, pregnancy, alcohal rates are at an all time high. People get surprised to find out I don't do that stuff. It's sad.

Raytown South Sr. High School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
I rate the leadership of Raytown South as excellent. The administration and teachers work in harmony to provide the eucation that is tailored for each student, not a mass educational system where you learn it or not. Raytown South assists each student in being successful in their educational goals and prepare them for life after high school, rather that be college, university, vocational, military, etc. I give Raytown South very high marks. Mainly because they're high on student acheivement.

Raytown South Sr. High School 2

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
I go here and the school isn't very good. There are very few challenge classes, like 2 and they are only offered to seniors. The other students aren't nice and nobody seems to respect each other. Most students there don't care about learning and they don't care about the teachers or anyone else.


Raytown South Sr. High School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
I love this school I want to give a shout out to the best principal Ms. magnessen

Raytown South Sr. High School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
While the teaching styles may differ, my child has excelled at RSHS. The administrators don't put up with acting out and they do have a learning environment. Whether your child is successful or not depends on what you do as a parent and if they want to excel or not. RSHS athletics teaches character and the coaches and teachers care about the success of the kids. We have critical eyes when it come to our kids education and we rate RSHS #1.

Raytown South Sr. High School 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a student
It is an awesome school academically and when it comes to discipline!


Raytown South Sr. High School 2

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
Have not been very impressed with Raytown South high school. For one, they have a very relaxed tardy and absentee policy. A child can be tardy 10 times before they get reprimanded at all. My son complains that the kids talk to each other all through class and the teachers do nothing to stop it. Moving in part to change high schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raytown South Sr. High School
8211 Sterling Ave, Raytown, MO  64138
(816) 268-7330
Last modified Raytown South Sr. High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raytown South Sr. High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top