Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Raytown, MO
Students enrolled: 422
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Valley Elementary School 1

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
This school only teaches about black historical figures, which is beyond ridiculous. If you care about your child's education, don't move to Raytown, MO.
2 people found this helpful

Spring Valley Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
It's such a shame. High turn over of staff. Lowest test scores. Too many parents that are uninvolved or just struggling to make ends meet. Some students that are either discipline problems or don't get the attention they need and deserve. Then the parents who were able to flee with their children did just that. Ever since students were absorbed (from the unaccredited neighboring Kansas City school district) back in 2012, there's been a sharp decline in the "quality" of Raytown schools.
1 person found this helpful


Spring Valley Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is great, that continues to improve. The teachers are dedicated and truly care about the students. It shows through that they desire to help students excel both in and outside of the classroom. Mrs. Converse in particular is a breath of fresh air. She motivates her students to accomplish great things!

Spring Valley Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS SCHOOL !!!! I wish that my baby girl could go back i hate that she has to switch school districts, its sooo not fair at all. The Staff is great the Pricipal is wonderful even the parents are very involved with everything... it just breaks her lil heart that she cant go there for 1st grade... EVERYTHING WAS Great there i would recommand parents to send there their children there if they live in Raytown ...Imma sure miss this school even the music and art teacher were just amazing people... One of the best I've seen

Spring Valley Elementary School 3

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
All my children went to this school. There have been many changes from staff to principals changing every one and half to every two years. It needs to become more stable for the district to leave teachers alone and stop moving them. Teachers have gotten frustated and moved on also. I was involved in the PTA for almost thirteen years there. It became very tiring not to have other parents get involved. If PTA seemed pushy it was because they needed help and were only trying to get parents involved in planning activities at their child school. What was once an above average has become an average school because of all the changes.


Spring Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
All three of my kids have/are going here and I have always loved it. The teachers have been very caring and kind people, the education was quality and the office staff are all wonderful. The pushiness and righteousness of some PTA moms may be what scares away more parental involvement with the PTA but otherwise everything alse about the school is great!

Spring Valley Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Valley Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Spring Valley Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
Spring Valley Elementary is a great school with a very dedicated staff and PTA. Our children are so wonderful and loving. My younger brother attended school here years ago and now my children go to school here. Wonderful!

Spring Valley Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
I have three children going to this school, ages 11-5, and I have always been happy. The teachers are wonderful and always willing to work with the parents. The education that they have received is quality and compared to other schools in the area I wouldn't want them to go anywhere else! The PTA could use a little more parent involvement since that's what it is supposed to be but that can be worked on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Valley Elementary School
8838 East 83rd St, Raytown, MO  64138
(816) 268-7270
Last modified Spring Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top