Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Raytown, MO
Students enrolled: 144

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady of Lourdes School 1

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
It was a blessing that OLL finally closed. It was poorly run by the new principal who had no personality, no tact, no people skills, and no interest in keeping Lourdes open. The teachers he brought with him were equally as poor as he was. This particular principal had already closed St. Stephen's, and many people wondered why he was chosen to lead OLL. Good, solid, teachers left, some of whom were loved and very dedicated. The pastor of Lourdes, had no clue as to what was happening until it was too late. Now, the building sits empty, and all the years of hard work was for what?

Our Lady of Lourdes School 1

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
This school needs to close. The teachers are mostly new and have no clue on how to teach the children. And with the low enrollment, I dont know if they will open next year. I would not recommend this school to no one!


Our Lady of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Because of the small classroom size. The Teachers are wonderful and very focused on the children and what they are teaching.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted August 24, 2010
- a parent
OLL is great! My kids love it and I'm thrilled with the quality teachers. My children are all well above average on test scores and contiue to climb. The Catholic based education they offer is the best we have found. We would recommend OLL to anyone.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Well, here we go again...just when we thought things were going to improve, something else goes wrong. We have lost 2 principals this year; one in August, and another one just in the past 2 weeks. If this school does not get it together, I am afraid it might close.


Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This school is awesome! My little boy who is in preschool has already learned so much! I love when he comes home and tells me what he has learned in Religion. I know he is getting a wonderful foundation for learning as he gets ready for Kindergarten.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
It's awful! The teachers are more immature than the preschool students. There is no leadership within the church or the school. We tried and tried to give it a go, but ultimately the only thing anyone cares about is how the school looks to the outside. There is no family atmosphere and it must be one of the least Christian like schools in the area.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome! Our family has been here since 2003. The test scores for the children are off the chart because of the staff. They care and love to teach you can see it when you walk in the classroom. We now have Nuns on campus which thats the first for the area. If you want a school that your child is not just a number and you will know everyone that is in class then this school is for you!!!!


Our Lady of Lourdes School 1

Posted August 01, 2009
- a community member
I used to go there but now I go to ST.Regis. Since students are very rude and have no discipline at all. I am so glad the Principal is retiring.

Our Lady of Lourdes School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Hooray for Our Lady of Lourdes Parish School in Raytown, Missouri. This Fall for the 2009-2010 School Year we will have a new principal! New principal and a great staff will make for an amazing year. Fr. Rogers, thanks for supporting our school, and yeah for Mr. W.! You are not retiring!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Lourdes School
8812 E Gregory Blvd, Raytown, MO  64133
(816) 353-9693
Last modified Our Lady of Lourdes School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady of Lourdes School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top