Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crossroads College Preparatory School 2

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a student
I love this school!!! anyone can make friends and the learning experience ias wonderful. You really get the hands on expirence.


Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a student
I'm an 8th grader at Crossroads, and I absolutely love it. It is an amazing school with wonderful teachers and a great community. The community is small, yet one of the most diverse I have ever seen. All of the teachers are well qualified and they all make learning enjoyable! Also, the sports department is awesome!!! Both middle school and High school have great sports opportunities. The Theater/Drama department is also amazing. There is so much variety in what kind of performances you might see here, and the people in them. They range from Musicals to One Acts, Teacher directed to Student directed, and they are all amazing. These are just a few of the extra curricular activities offered here. So if you are looking at Crossroads, I highly recommend it. -Zoe

Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
I'm an 8th grader at Crossroads. What can I say? The real question is what can't I say? I love it here, this is such a great school! The teachers are always willing to help you, the class sizes are great, there is freedom of speech. There are also lots of extra cirrucular things too; there is soccer (go middle school girls!), band, art club, and so many other great activities. If you are considering going here, or sending your kids here, this is is really fun, loving community. -Jaede


Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
I am an eight grader that attends Crossroads. I really love being here. There is a great amount of diversity and students that attends crossroads is from over 60 zip codes. The teachers really fun, but at the same time they teach material that will benefit us when we go to college. That is the 'college Prep' part of the name of our school. the class sizes only consists of 12 to 14 kids which provide a comfortable environment for students to learn. There is also a lot of freedom here because the teachers and staff trusted their students. But yet this freedom has not been abused. There haven't been any fights . There are many activities here which include' chess team, dance team, Yearbook, Band, Jazz Band, Seasonal sports, Basketball team, Volleyball, Biking, Art Club, Soccer, and many others. I highly Recommend this school. From Crossroads girl S.A.B


Crossroads College Preparatory School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Our son graduated from Crossroads in 2004. We could not be happier with our choice in secondary schools. The level of education is exceptional and the teachers are not only effective in giving an excellent college-prep education, they also instill a life-long love of learning and are compassionate to the needs of the whole child. Crossroads achieves the perfect balance of structure and discipline with individuality and valuing each young person for their unique personalities, strengths and talents. While the level of EC activities may be a bit less than some schools, the level of parent involvement is very good and families become dedicated to the school. While we would like to move to a milder climate, we are staying in St. Louis for for one reason only, so that our younger son can attend and graduate from this exceptional school.

Crossroads College Preparatory School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Great diverse school offerring college prep courses in a unique environment. School makes use of the many cultural centers in the city. An ideal school for the individual.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crossroads College Preparatory School
500 De Baliviere Ave, Saint Louis, MO  63112
(314) 367-8085
Last modified Crossroads College Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Crossroads College Preparatory School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top