Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Westgate is an amazing school. The teachers are high quality and they are truly invested in the lives of their students. They really care about each student and take time to give each one individualized attention. It is a great place for kids to grow spiritually and academically!

Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
Westgate has proven over the last year to be a "Best of the Best" Christian school for our daughter. Westgate has been a thriving academic experience and an undeniably God centered environment. Teachers and staff are compassionate and well educated with degrees in many diversified areas .They approach learning in ways that fit all levels of educational needs.I'm not surprised that over the last year(our first year) our desires for our daughter to learn and grow in a Christ centered educational environment were met beyond our expectations. Really...I should have known from the moment we walked in the door ! Immediately we were welcomed warmly by teachers and staff who (upon our unscheduled drop in) took time to sit and talk with us for hours . Now looking back almost a year later I'm here to tell you.. Westgate has not only fulfilled every promise... they have exceeded them !! I highly recommend you take time yourself to visit the school (on a school day) and see all of the beautiful, happy, well adjusted children learning and being cared for by some of Missouri's "BEST of the BEST" Godly educators! :)


Westgate Christian Academy 1

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
Our children went here a number of years. We wouldn't recommend WCA. Due to the financial instability of the school, there is a constant begging for money. The recess area for children isn't safe from traffic or vagrants roaming the area. Staff is poorly paid and is generally of low quality and lacking in judgement. Discipline is not a strength either. Its better than public is about the best we can say. If you are in the "cool" crowd of parents (i.e. you give money above tuition), all doors open to you and your kids can do anything.

Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
Westgate is a great school! We have been there 6 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff truly cares about the kids and their education! Parents are highly involved and it's a joy to be a part of!

Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
Westgate Christian Academy is a wonderful environment for children to learn and grow their relationship with Christ!! Our girls have been there since the beginning and we wouldn't dream of sending them anywhere else! The teachers are top notch!!


Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2011
- a parent
Wow! This school is truly top notch! We tried public school, then decided to try private. After checking out EVERY private school in the area (and there are many) we chose Westgate. What a wonderful decision. We have children entering middle school, third grade, and second year preschool. This is our family's fifth year with kids at Westgate and they have truly blessed us. The academics are great. They emphasize hands-on learning and knowing several ways to get the answer--not just memorizing. They are also very LOVED there. Everybody knows them by name, including Mrs. Barratt, the principal. Each day they teach and model Christ-like behavior and love for one another. Go in for a tour and meet the principal, teachers and staff, and you will find out that this is not your average school. Also, you can arrange for your child(ren) to come and "shadow" a student in their current grade for a day, a week, etc. I just felt that I needed to write this because we've just had such a wonderful, life-changing experience with Westgate!

Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
We absolutely LOVE this school! It has excellent teachers, challenging academic programs and a wonderful principal who has a love for God and Westgate's children. We would never even think about putting our 2 children anywhere else. This school has been such a blessing to our family. The parents and kids in our class are like family. Our children have made such wonderful friendships through this school and so have we. Westgate has won "The Best of St. Peters Elementary and Secondary Education" Award for the THIRD year in a row! God has truly blessed this school and the people in it.

Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
Westgate is just as good as it gets! We've been enrolled at WCA since the beginning and our three girls are absolutely flourishing there! Academics are solid, families are great, and my husband and I feel like we have a genuine partner in raising our children to be Christ-followers!


Westgate Christian Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
We absolutely love Westgate Christian Academy and wouldn't dream of sending our children anywhere else. We can attest that Westgate lives up to its core values of faith, character and academics. Westgate has certified teachers, is accredited, and has high test scores. Those are probably just a few of the reasons it was voted St. Peters best Private School for the last two years. Our children are getting a great education in a Christian environment as parents, we couldn t ask for anything more! We love Westgate and so do our children.

Westgate Christian Academy 2

Posted August 19, 2010
- a community member
For the amount you have to pay in tuition you would think they would have a building instead of 3 buildings in a 1 mile radius of each other...how can you control as a principle everything that goes on. People do not pay tuition on time...which makes for a hole in the books each month...we switched schools!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westgate Christian Academy
1913 Trade Center Dr, Saint Peters, MO  63376
(636) 442-8000
Last modified Westgate Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Westgate Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top